Jan 25 2013
By: Potatus_Masheer First Son 4 posts

Sony's Ruthless and Uncaring Customer Service Department

17 replies 375 views Edited Jan 25, 2013

This is my first time posting in the official playstation forums but I will be posting this in every game forum I can, because Sony's customer service team is EVIL. They will treat you like garbage and refuse to help you at all because of the infalability of their company. I called 3 times and spoke to 4 different agents. Of those 4, one was slightly helpful and had me speak to her boss who was again back to the trend of rude and useless.

Here's my story. I am a college student paying my way out of pocket through school, tough times and mounting homework forced my decision to sell my VITA and PS3 consoles to Gamestop, for cash... Those of you who have done so know this is at a huge loss and is only worth doing if you're screwed. So, less than 200$ later for a floundering next gen handheld I paid 288$  and a Playstation 3 worth 120$... That's right, the VITA was worth 80$... Well whatever, I supported a company who released a bomb of a hand held...

I formated both consoles then had both consoles formated at Gamestop by the store manager. To be honest Playstation menus are not very intuitive and make things difficult. Maybe I'm not smart, but Microsoft made their layout cluttered as it may be... Idiot proof. Well... 3 months later, surprise! Playstation Account recovered onto one of the consoles and my checking and savings were both emptied purchasing games on the network. Granted I'm broke so it was only 100$ + bank fees... But this was my gas money for the next two weeks as I had just paid my tuition...