Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Dec 17 2012
By: severvip First Son 1 posts

PlaystationPlus free game question

7 replies 295 views Edited Dec 17, 2012

So I'm new to owning a playstation 3, I'm thinking about getting a PlaystationPlus membership, so I can get Bioshock 2. But after 3 months when my subscribtion ended, would I still be able to play the game, or would I have to sign up for Plus again?

Let me rephrase; Would it be better for me to buy the game for 9.99 through playstation network. Or if I spend the extra 5 dollars, and get Playstation Plus, do I get to keep Bioshock 2?

Message 1 of 8 (295 Views)
0 Likes
VP of Gaming
29681 posts

Re: PlaystationPlus free game question

Dec 17, 2012

severvip wrote:

So I'm new to owning a playstation 3, I'm thinking about getting a PlaystationPlus membership, so I can get Bioshock 2. But after 3 months when my subscribtion ended, would I still be able to play the game, or would I have to sign up for Plus again?

Let me rephrase; Would it be better for me to buy the game for 9.99 through playstation network. Or if I spend the extra 5 dollars, and get Playstation Plus, do I get to keep Bioshock 2?

Welcome to the OPlayStation Community.

PlayStation Plus is a subscription service much like Netflix, if you continue to pay the subscription then the games, DLC movies etc are all still avaialble to you, if you stop paying, cancel or let that subscription expire then those items are no-longer available to you.

So no, all free games will no-longer playable after you Plus subscription expires, anything you purchase, as well as themes & avatars will always be yours whether they were free or paid.

Message 2 of 8 (289 Views)
MVP Support
4580 posts

[ Edited ]
Dec 17, 2012

severvip wrote: