Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Dec 07 2010
By: golfergurl55 First Son 2 posts

Playstation Network Download help

7 replies 2444 views Edited Dec 7, 2010

Hi All! I am a newbie on PS3 and online gaming stuff. I am kinda stuck on how to download the PS3 network from my pc to my PS3. Do I need to buy a usb for this?

Message 1 of 8 (2,444 Views)
0 Likes
Big Daddy
19370 posts

Re: Playstation Network Download help

Dec 7, 2010
Um, download the Playstation Network from your PC?

Well, at the bottom of this page, you can seethe PS3 System Update box. That has links and instructions on how to download the PS3's Latest System Software using a USB drive. And you need a USB drive, or a CD/DVD/Bluray, or a memory card.

But other PSN Stuff like games, game updates, game dlc, etc, you cannot download using a PC. You can downloading using the PS3 only.
Message 2 of 8 (2,444 Views)
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
5406 posts

Dec 7, 2010

What exactly are you trying to download?  If you want to download games, demos, etc. you need to connect your PS3 to the Internet and download directly from the PlayStation Store on the PS3 itself, it's not possible to download items on your PC and transfer them to the PC.

Message 3 of 8 (2,444 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
2 posts

Dec 7, 2010

I am trying to play HSGOOB online after downloaded game and updates. I got a message I have to sign up for playstation network which I did and on the webite it says to download the network installer from pc to psp.

PlayStation®Network Downloader

The PlayStation®Network Downloader application is needed to move content from a PC to a PSP™ (PlayStation®Portable) system.

Download

The following is an explanation of how to use PlayStation®Network Downloader.

What is PlayStation®Network Downloader?

PlayStation®Network Downloader is software used to move content from a PC to a PSP™ system.

This software must be installed on the PC before PlayStation®Store content can be used.