Highlighted
Jul 16 2010
By: InfinitiProject Uncharted Territory 1569 posts

PlayStation+ Items You Can & Can't Keep After Subscription *READ*

14 replies 558 views Edited Jul 16, 2010

There's quite a bit of sites (including the PS Blog) that are questioning whether or not add-ons, games, themes, and avatars from PlayStation Plus are yours to keep if you decide to end your subscription. I recently came across a site that shows you what items you downloaded under your PSN and also shows you if the item you purchased is yours to keep or not.

1. Go to Qriocity (This is Sony's newest service which brings Video on Demand)

2. Login with your PSN ID

3. Near the top, click on "Media"

4. Here you will see your Download History of your PS3 and/or PSP items, including PlayStation+ downloads

The screenshots below are from my download history which shows what's to keep and what isn't.

In this screenshot, you can see Hulu being a trial for Plus Members. I have a 3-month subscription which ends October 3, 2010, which is shown on the far right of the item. Dynamic themes shown in the screenshot has no date set on the far right so that means they're mines to keep.

In this next screenshot, you can see the free PlayStation Plus game "Rally Cross" and the Mini "Age of Zombies" is mines to keep until my subscription ends. Now here's where some are confused with. The DLC you see in here are free for Plus members. Again, on the right is an expiration date. This means that the DLC are not yours to keep if they're FREE.

In this screenshot you see the game "Super Stardust HD" and the addons for it that i've purchased using the Plus discount. Some people (for whatever reason) are still going around saying that any game you buy on discount are not yours to keep. This here shows that YOU DO keep the games and addons you buy with your own money on discount!