Reply
Sep 21 2012
By: Tempest_Fire PlayStation Community Manager 4326 posts
Offline

PlayStation Community Events Calendar

[ Edited ]
1 replies 6600 views Edited Dec 14, 2012

UPDATE #2:

This Calendar has moved to the playstation.com website!

Check it out here: http://us.playstation.com/community

 

UPDATE:

The Events Calendar is on hold for a few days.  We will return with more December calendar goodness before too long, just hang tight!  Thanks!

 

 

 

 

 

 

PlayStation Community Events Calendar

 

Welcome back to the PlayStation Community Events Calendar for November.  This calendar is a monthly snapshot of some of the many events going on in the PlayStation world.  You’ll find Community gaming nights, tournaments, Campus Tours and even some scheduled game updates. So, scroll down and check it all out.  If you find something you like, a mouse click will take you to some more information about the event. We hope you’ll find something that interests you.  If not, check back next month and see what’s new on the PlayStation Community Events Calendar.

 

Mobile Users Tap Here For Image Version Of Calendar

 

              November              
  Sunday   Monday   Tuesday   Wednesday   Thursday   Friday   Saturday  
                1   2   3    
                      Live Event: Fun Fun Fun Fest (Music Event)   Live Event: Fun Fun Fun Fest (Music Event)  
                          Uncharted 3: Naughty Paws  
                          GT5: Saturday Racing  
                  PlayStation Truck: Univ. of Toledo and Texas Christian Univ.   PlayStation Truck: Univ. of Toledo and Texas Christian Univ.      
4   5   6   7   8   9   10    
  Live Event: Fun Fun Fun Fest (Music Event)   PlayStation Truck: Ohio State and Arkansas Univ.   PlayStation Truck: Ohio State and Arkansas Univ.                  
      Uncharted 3: Fragged Nation Season Finals Round 4   Uncharted 3: Labs Update               Uncharted 3: Naughty Paws  
      GT5: Monday Night Champion Racing       Starhawk Wednesdays           GT5: Saturday Racing  
      Battlefield 3: Kelevra Challenge Begins                      
11   12   13   14   15   16   17    
                             
      Uncharted 3: Fragged Nation Season Finals Round 5 (Finals)   Uncharted 3: Labs Update               Uncharted 3: Naughty Paws  
      GT5: Monday Night Champion Racing       Starhawk Wednesdays           GT5: Saturday Racing  
                             
18   19   20   21   22   23   24    
                             
          Uncharted 3: Labs Update               Uncharted 3: Naughty Paws  
      GT5: Monday Night Champion Racing       Starhawk Wednesdays          

GT5: Saturday Racing

 
                          Uncharted 3: Big2Krew Tournament Begins  
25   26   27   28   29   30        
                             
          Uncharted 3: Labs Update                  
      GT5: Monday Night Champion Racing       Starhawk Wednesdays              
                             
                             

 

NOVEMBER

 

 Thursday, November 1: 

 Friday, November 2: 

 Saturday, November 3:

 Sunday, November 4: 

 Monday, November 5:

 Tuesday, November 6:

 Wednesday, November 7:

 Thursday, November 8:

 Friday, November 9: 

 Saturday, November 10:

 Sunday, November 11: 

 Monday, November 12:

 Tuesday, November 13:

 Wednesday, November 14:

 Thursday, November 15: 

 Friday, November 16:

 Saturday, November 17:

Sunday, November 18:

Monday, November 19:

Tuesday, November 20:

Wednesday, November 21:

Thursday, November 22: 

Friday, November 23:

Saturday, November 24:

Sunday, November 25: 

Monday, November 26:

Tuesday, November 27:

Wednesday, November 28:

Thursday, November 29:

Friday, November 30:

 


Tempest_Fire | @strebeck
PlayStation Network Senior Community Manager
Sony Computer Entertainment America
Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 2 (6,600 Views)
PlayStation Community Manager
Registered: 11/02/2010
Offline
4326 posts
 

Re: PlayStation Community Events Calendar

Nov 5, 2012


 

PlayStation Community Events Calendar

 

Greetings and welcome to the first edition of the PlayStation Community Events Calendar.  This calendar will stand as a monthly snapshot of some of the many events going on in the PlayStation world.  You’ll find Community gaming nights, tournaments, Campus Tours and even some scheduled game updates. Over time this calendar will become more robust and filled with many types of events for you to participate in.  For now, scroll down and check it out.  If you find something you like, a mouse click will take you to some more information about the event. We hope you’ll find something that interests you.  If not, check back next month and see what’s new on the PlayStation Community Events Calendar.

 

Let the GAMES BEGIN!!!

 

 

              October              
  Sunday   Monday   Tuesday   Wednesday   Thursday   Friday   Saturday  
    1   2   3   4   5   6    
      Featured Game: Twisted Metal   Featured Game: RE6   Featured Game: NBA 2K13   Featured Game: DoA 5   Featured Game: RE6   Featured Game: NBA2K13  
          Uncharted 3: Labs Update               Uncharted 3: Naughty Paws  
      GT5: Monday Night Racing       Starhawk Wednesdays   Uncharted 3: Naughty Paws
      GT5: Saturday Racing  
      Campus Tour: UofTennessee and Maryland   Campus Tour: UofTennessee and Maryland   Campus Tour: UofMaryland   Campus Tour: Clemson and John Hopkins   Campus Tour: Clemson and John Hopkins      
7   8   9   10   11   12   13    
  Featured Game: Tekken Tag Tour. 2   Featured Game: Uncharted 3   Featured Game: XCOM   Featured Game: RE6   Featured Game: CS GO   Featured Game: Borderlands 2   Featured Game: XCOM  
          Uncharted 3: Labs Update               Uncharted 3: Naughty Paws  
      GT5: Monday Night Racing       Starhawk Wednesdays   Uncharted 3: Naughty Paws       GT5: Saturday Racing  
          EA/Virgin: FIFA 13 Challenge       PS Experience: Alberquerque, NM   PS Experience: Alberquerque, NM   PS Experience: Alberquerque, NM  
14   15   16   17   18   19   20    
  Featured Game: Madden 13   Featured Game: Starhawk   Featured Game: Doom 3: BFG   Featured Game: 007 Legends   Featured Game: Outland   Featured Game: Doom 3: BFG   Featured Game: 007 Legends  
          Uncharted 3: Labs Update               Uncharted 3: Naughty Paws  
      GT5: Monday Night Racing       Starhawk Wednesdays   Uncharted 3: Naughty Paws       GT5: Saturday Racing  
  PS Experience: Alberquerque, NM                          
21   22   23   24   25   26   27    
  Featured Game: FIFA 13   Featured Game: Killzone 3   Featured Game: MoH Warfighter   Featured Game: Killzone Trillogy   Featured Game: Gotham City Imposters   Featured Game: MoH Warfighter   Featured Game: Tekken Tag Tour. 2  
          Uncharted 3: Labs Update   Motorstorm Apocalypse Night           Uncharted 3: Naughty Paws  
      GT5: Monday Night Racing       Starhawk Wednesdays   Uncharted 3: Naughty Paws      

GT5: Saturday Racing

 
                  Uncharted 3: Fragged Nation Season Finals Begin          
28   29   30   31                
  Featured Game: NBA 2K13   Featured Game: LBP 2   Featured Game: Assassins Creed 3   Featured Game: Need For Speed Most Wanted              
          Uncharted 3: Labs Update                  
      GT5: Monday Night Racing       Starhawk Wednesdays              
                             
                             

 

OCTOBER

Virgin Gaming Tournament

FIFA 13 — Pre-register HERE! Event begins October 9th

 

 Monday, October 1:

 

 Tuesday, October 2:

 

 Wednesday, October 3:

 

 Thursday, October 4:

 

 Friday, October 5:

  • Featured Game: Resident Evil 6, 4:30pm - 8:30pm Pacific (7:30pm - 11:30pm Eastern)
  • Campus Tour: Clemson and John Hopkins

 

 Saturday, October 6:

 

 Sunday, October 7:

  • Featured Game: Tekken Tag Tournament 2, 4:30pm - 8:30pm Pacific (7:30pm - 11:30pm Eastern)

 

 Monday, October 8:

 

 Tuesday, October 9:

 

 Wednesday, October 10:

 

 Thursday, October 11:

 

 Friday, October 12:

 

 Saturday, October 13:

 

 Sunday, October 14:

 

 Monday, October 15:

 

 Tuesday, October 16:

 

 Wednesday, October 17:

 

 Thursday, October 18:

 

 Friday, October 19:

  • Featured Game: Doom 3: BFG Edition, 4:30pm - 8:30pm Pacific (7:30pm - 11:30pm Eastern)

 

 Saturday, October 20:

 

Sunday, October 21:

  • Featured Game: FIFA '13, 4:30pm - 8:30pm Pacific (7:30pm - 11:30pm Eastern)

 

Monday, October 22:

 

Tuesday, October 23:

  • Featured Game: Medal of Honor: Warfighter, 4:30pm - 8:30pm Pacific (7:30pm - 11:30pm Eastern)
  • Uncharted 3: Labs Update

 

Wednesday, October 24:

 

Thursday, October 25:

 

Friday, October 26:

  • Featured Game: Medal of Honor: Warfighter, 4:30pm - 8:30pm Pacific (7:30pm - 11:30pm Eastern)

 

Saturday, October 27:

 

Sunday, October 28:

  • Featured Game: NBA 2K13, 4:30pm - 8:30pm Pacific (7:30pm - 11:30pm Eastern)

 

Monday, October 29:

 

Tuesday, October 30:

 

Wednesday, October 31:

 

 

 

Note: Featured Game Nights are thematic based on the following.

    Sunday - Family games

    Monday - Classic PS3/1st Party Games

    Tuesday - New Release 

    Wednesday - New Release

    Thursday - PSN Game

    Friday - FPS day

    Saturday - Random

 

 


Tempest_Fire | @strebeck
PlayStation Network Senior Community Manager
Sony Computer Entertainment America
Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 2 (4,736 Views)
0 Likes