Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Mar 14 2012
By: PabloXPicasso First Son 6 posts

PSP Ridge Racer on Vita - is it good?

8 replies 177 views Edited Mar 14, 2012

Hey, has anybody tried the PSP version of Ridge Racer on the vita?   Is it good?

I am new to the Playstation world and have not played the PSP version.  It got great reviews on Amazon, and since the Vita version seems to be a big huge FAIL, I was thinking of just getting the PSP version.

What do you guys Think?

Cheers,

Pablo "Loving the Vita" Picasso

Message 1 of 9 (177 Views)
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
250 posts

Re: PSP Ridge Racer on Vita - is it good?

Mar 14, 2012

if your a serious racing fan like me, just buy the gran turismo psp version.. much better than any ridge racer period. has time trials, single races, drifting, car dealerships, driving challenges and its quite fun and addicting escpecially drifting. just my suggestion.

Message 2 of 9 (177 Views)
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
183 posts

Mar 14, 2012

Got both, and if you can stand the pixels the PSP version is awesome. Scored 9 on IGN if you can find the review...

The Vita game is great for the things I care most about, which is tight control and the actual racing experience. The PSP has the advantage where it gives you a World Tour to engage in and way more custom options, but it doesn't look or sound half as good. I was up too late until 2am last night locking up my turns on the Vita version so obviously I think it's better than the crap reviews for the prototype 30 framerate version that came out earlier in EU and Japan.

Message 3 of 9 (177 Views)
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
183 posts

Mar 14, 2012

@DaProjectTuRtle Yes I wish Grand Tourismo was available on the Vita online shop but no can see

Message 4 of 9 (177 Views)
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
250 posts

Mar 14, 2012

yea i bought mine off the ps3 psn store.. theres not that many psp games on the vita store compared to the ps3 store for some weird reason.