Feb 11 2013
By: NeverGivUpHope22 First Son 21 posts

PSP Games/PS1 Games look heavily pixelated on VIta. Is there a fix?

[ Edited ]
25 replies 5321 views Edited Feb 11, 2013

I am so extremely disappointed that non Vita games look so bad on the Vita. Vita games look great, and I notice no pixelation. I have Metal Gear Solid HD and it looks fantastic. I have purchased Final Fantasy 7 and Final Fantasy Dissidia Duodecim 012 on the PS Store and downloaded those two to my Vita. I noticed when I started playing FF7 that the game looked heavily pixelated, it looked far better on the original Playstation, and I'd know the difference since I played this game numerous times on my original playstation, and in comparison it looks much better compared to how it looks on the Vita. Duodecim is the same... very pixelated, and it hardly even looks HD as there is so much pixelation. The PS3 had great backwards compatibality and it played FF7 and old PS1 games very well and they all look great, even better because the PS3 had a full screen filter option. Why does the Vita have horrible backwards compatability? This sucks man. I feel regretful ever purchasing a Vita at this point. Is there something I can do about this? I tried turning on and off biliner filtering on the Vita and it doesn't make it look much better.

Message 1 of 26 (5,321 Views)
0 Likes
Survivor
2536 posts

Re: PSP Games/PS1 Games look heavily pixelated on VIta. Is there a fix?

Feb 11, 2013
PSP / PSOne Classics aren't HD games, they are emulated games. Of course they won't look on par with PSV games, if you expected them to look HD-ish then I'm afraid you didn't do your reseach. It's the same result you get on a PS3 / PSP~.
Message 2 of 26 (5,314 Views)
First Son
21 posts

[ Edited ]
Feb 11, 2013