Last Guardian
11299 posts

Re: PSP Games/PS1 Games look heavily pixelated on VIta. Is there a fix?

Feb 12, 2013

glaciusx25 wrote:
Go play a ps1 game on an HDTV, now THAT'S pixelation.

The games are running on psp resolution but it's on a Vita screen, so of course it will be pixelated. The Vita doesn't upscale.

Same with ps1.

Try playing Atari 2600 games on an HDTV /grin/ That should kill anyone there lol

Message 21 of 26 (1,048 Views)
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
6869 posts

Feb 12, 2013

NeverGivUpHope22 wrote:

I am so extremely disappointed that non Vita games look so bad on the Vita. Vita games look great, and I notice no pixelation. I have Metal Gear Solid HD and it looks fantastic. I have purchased Final Fantasy 7 and Final Fantasy Dissidia Duodecim 012 on the PS Store and downloaded those two to my Vita. I noticed when I started playing FF7 that the game looked heavily pixelated, it looked far better on the original Playstation, and I'd know the difference since I played this game numerous times on my original playstation, and in comparison it looks much better compared to how it looks on the Vita. Duodecim is the same... very pixelated, and it hardly even looks HD as there is so much pixelation. The PS3 had great backwards compatibality and it played FF7 and old PS1 games very well and they all look great, even better because the PS3 had a full screen filter option. Why does the Vita have horrible backwards compatability? This sucks man. I feel regretful ever purchasing a Vita at this point. Is there something I can do about this? I tried turning on and off biliner filtering on the Vita and it doesn't make it look much better.

Thats how games look in those time.  Yea , it amazing how times  have changed and games have gotten looking  1000k time better.  But  the gameplay is what counts  I think will agree alot games from those time had better gameplay than the  majority of today.

Mcbuttz78

vp-psn legioniaree group.