Apr 28 2012
By: weltenhass First Son 1 posts

PSN card exchange?

5 replies 1357 views Edited Apr 28, 2012

Yeah, the title may be slightly stupid, but I didn't know how to say it.

I'm currently studying overseas and I bought a PSN card for my PS Vita and when I tried to activate the code, I got the message that the code is invalid and can't be used. After checking a thousand times and making sure it's definitely correct, I looked up my problem in the internet as well and I found out that I can't use PSN cards from other countries. Sadly I didn't know that, because it seems kinda senseless to me.

So my question is, is there a way to get my money back or somehow still get the money to my PSN account? I'd also change my code for some other user's code. I'm studying in Japan, so I have a Japanese card for 3000 Yen (30$) and I'd need one for the US store. Don't know if that's okay to request that here. If not, just ignore the last part.

Thanks!

EDIT: Oh, of course I'd just sell the card for 30$ (that's actually a good deal for you as the Yen's very strong currently) as well to anyone who's interested in purchasing stuff in the Japanese PSN store. Again, if that's not allowed or illegal to have threads for stuff like this, please ignore this request and if available tell me some other advice for my problem ;]

Message 1 of 6 (1,357 Views)
0 Likes
Splicer
74 posts

Re: PSN card exchange?

[ Edited ]
Jun 30, 2012