Reply
Aug 05 2011
By: kokobeeans First Son 9 posts
Offline

NAT TYPE 3 to NAT TYPE 2. Any help?

18 replies 30 views Edited Aug 5, 2011

So, i tried everything possible... honestly nothing has working and im on the verge of giving up, but i want to know if ANYONE has a step by step guide that will work & has worked for many people, & is offical. IM DEPRATE FOR NAT TYPE 2.  I want to join black ops with friends easily. please help me. thank you (:

Message 1 of 19 (30 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
MVP Support
Registered: 01/09/2010
Offline
41713 posts
 

Re: NAT TYPE 3 to NAT TYPE 2. Any help?

Aug 5, 2011

kokobeeans wrote:

So, i tried everything possible... honestly nothing has working and im on the verge of giving up, but i want to know if ANYONE has a step by step guide that will work & has worked for many people, & is offical. IM DEPRATE FOR NAT TYPE 2.  I want to join black ops with friends easily. please help me. thank you (:

1. Rating your own question is so uncool.

2. There is assistance on these Forums, use the search function & you'll probably find it, Google & Youtube also has guides.

3. Welcome to the Playstation Forums.

CMNTY_SIG_MVP_500x100_002B.jpg



Customer Service - 1-800-345-SONY (7669)
Account & billing Support -1-877-971-SONY (7669)
Available Mon to Fri 8am - 8pm PST
Message 2 of 19 (30 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Big Daddy
Registered: 03/10/2008
Offline
19370 posts
 

Re: NAT TYPE 3 to NAT TYPE 2. Any help?

Aug 5, 2011

kokobeeans wrote:

So, i tried everything possible... honestly nothing has working and im on the verge of giving up, but i want to know if ANYONE has a step by step guide that will work & has worked for many people, & is offical. IM DEPRATE FOR NAT TYPE 2.  I want to join black ops with friends easily. please help me. thank you (:

How about you give us some info to try to help you, or search for similar scenarios (same equipment you have, same problem you have, same things you've tried)?

What ISP do you use, what kind of service, what kind of hardware do you have, what have you tried doing to fix the issue yourself?

Message 3 of 19 (30 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 08/05/2011
Offline
9 posts
 

Re: NAT TYPE 3 to NAT TYPE 2. Any help?

Aug 5, 2011

okay, thanks for no help. im just trying to get help from people willing to help me. i just did that because i was bored by the way i dont care if it is 'cool'.

Message 5 of 19 (30 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 08/05/2011
Offline
9 posts
 

Re: NAT TYPE 3 to NAT TYPE 2. Any help?

Aug 5, 2011

I have a linksys router, & i have enabled UpnP & DMZ and opened the ports but its still not working.

Message 6 of 19 (30 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
MVP Support
Registered: 03/01/2010
Offline
24784 posts
 

Re: NAT TYPE 3 to NAT TYPE 2. Any help?

Aug 5, 2011

kokobeeans wrote:

okay, thanks for no help. im just trying to get help from people willing to help me. i just did that because i was bored by the way i dont care if it is 'cool'.

Brit-Ko did try to help. "2. There is assistance on these Forums, use the search function & you'll probably find it, Google & ..."

If you're so bored instead of uncooly rating your own thread you should take Brit's advice and try to find the answer yourself. It's more rewarding then coming on here and sounding like a brat.

Message 7 of 19 (30 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 08/05/2011
Offline
9 posts
 

Re: NAT TYPE 3 to NAT TYPE 2. Any help?

Aug 5, 2011

this is my first time, i thought that was negative feedback. Sorry.

Message 8 of 19 (30 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
MVP Support
Registered: 03/01/2010
Offline
24784 posts
 

Re: NAT TYPE 3 to NAT TYPE 2. Any help?

Aug 5, 2011

kokobeeans wrote:

this is my first time, i thought that was negative feedback. Sorry.

No problem. There's kinda no such thing as negative feedback although a "Dislike" has been suggested. Did you try the links I gave you in my original post?

Message 9 of 19 (30 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 08/05/2011
Offline
9 posts
 

Re: NAT TYPE 3 to NAT TYPE 2. Any help?

Aug 5, 2011

Yeah i tried the websites but it looks exactly like what i have been doing. I will try them, but i think they wont help, because i have dont all of those settings & still nothing.

Message 10 of 19 (30 Views)
Reply
0 Likes