Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
May 05 2013
By: cyrusmartin First Son 6 posts

Living in Pre PS4 limbo...

7 replies 172 views Edited May 5, 2013

Hey everyone.

I'm very new to this forum and also very new to current Playstation.

I used to be a Sony die hard. I bought the Ps1 and PS2 the day they came out.

Most of the electronics I used to buy were also all Sony.

Back when the PS3 launched I felt like it was too expensive and was really put off and so I never got one.

My wife actually bought me an Xbox360 and I've been playing that for the past several years.

Recently, I have moved on from the Xbox.

I got tired of the same graphics and paying for Xboxlive Gold so I put together a gaming PC.

I've been building a Steam library and enjoying that very much.

Still... I have always wanted to play some of the Sony exclusives that I missed and I was curious about what all I never got to play.

Recently, I bought a PSVita. I had a very poor opinion of the device until a couple of months ago.

I started reading more about it and saw some videos that got me curious.

The Vita is actually really awesome. I know a lot of people complain because there are not more games on it but so far I've been very happy. Since I have the Vita and started playing it so much, I started thinking about the PS4.

It would be nice to go home to Sony so to speak.

The more I read about it, the more interested I have become so I've decided I will keep playing my PC games but I'm also getting the PS4. Sports games on PC kinda suck and I'd like to play those exclusives I mentioned earlier.

So here I am without a console... in the affor-mentioned limbo...

heh

I have a question....

Does anyone know if they are planning any backwards compatibility with PS3?