Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Nov 19 2011
By: AUGUSTUS007 First Son 7 posts

Is Playstation Network really free for everyone?

17 replies 56 views Edited Nov 19, 2011

Evidently not. Even though it clearly says so on thier PSN link:http://us.playstation.com/psn/ " Network is full of exclusives like new games, add-ons, and video, and best of all, its free.'At leat it used to be.I went and purchased a used game at gamestop called Ratchet& Clank all 4 One and went to play it online and couldn't. I had to buy an Online Pass for $10 . So how is it free to play online for everyone? Plastation , this is your exclusive game.You mean if I was to purchase it new than I would be able to play online for free? And,if I dont have the money  to shell out $60 for a new game to play online then I have to pay $10 extra because I bought it used? I don't understand? I feel your discriminating against people who chosen to buy the game used? I'm not a lawyer but mabe I should get one. Please explain it to me because I got ripped off both ways. First from gamestop, who didnt even warn me about not getting it if you want to go online to PSN who basically charged it customers TWICE for the same  product and service?

Message 1 of 18 (56 Views)
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
5052 posts

Re: Is Playstation Network really free for everyone?

Nov 19, 2011

you forgot to include you have to buy a ps3 system to use the psn - under your rationale that makes it not free

Message 2 of 18 (56 Views)
0 Likes
MVP Support
17362 posts

Nov 19, 2011

jpbslayer wrote:

you forgot to include you have to buy a ps3 system to use the psn - under your rationale that makes it not free

Don't forget you have to pay an internet service provider too.

Message 3 of 18 (56 Views)
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
4608 posts

Nov 19, 2011