Reply
Jan 03 2013
By: MitchCRafT_nM3 First Son 16 posts
Offline
Accepted Solution

Infamous 2 User Missions?

[ Edited ]
9 replies 219 views Edited Jan 3, 2013

Hi, today i downloaded Infamous 2 only to find that some of the content is missing or i just can't find it.

 

I looked in to this game further to find that there should be some sort of missions you can create or play created by others.

 

Well when you start up the game you don't even get a menu screen and there is no option to quit to one either, you have to save and dashboard, this seems very tacky imo, if you pay for plus to have access to games you should have access to the full game not part of it.

 

It is pretty bad that starting the game doesnt even give the menu and just pushes you in to the game instantly and then you must pause it and then chose your save.

 

I hope this is not a regular thing with the the plus network having things cut out?

Message 1 of 10 (219 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 07/14/2011
Online
393 posts
 

Re: Infamous 2 User Missions?

Jan 3, 2013
I'm not really sure what you're trying to say. Are you saying that you just started Infamous 2 and the UGC missions are showing up? If so, i'm pretty sure you unlock those after beating a few missions
Message 2 of 10 (209 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 01/03/2013
Offline
16 posts
 

Re: Infamous 2 User Missions?

[ Edited ]
Jan 3, 2013

No i am saying that there is no menu for the game there for i can not access the missions creator or access any missions made by users either. I only have access to the campaign and that is all.

 

When i start the game it just jumps in to the campaign

 

Its like having a DVD player on autoplay where you would insert the disc and it would just skip the menu and start the movie, well this is the same you start the game from the dashboard  and instead of having a menu it just goes straight in to the campaign

Message 3 of 10 (207 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
MVP Support
Registered: 03/01/2010
Offline
18791 posts
 

Re: Infamous 2 User Missions?

Jan 3, 2013

It's like Andy1003 said. You need to unlock access to User created missions in game. Play the campaign for a while and you'll unlock it. You can't just start out creating and playing user generated content.

Message 4 of 10 (199 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 01/03/2013
Offline
16 posts
 

Re: Infamous 2 User Missions?

Jan 4, 2013
Yeah it seems i am unlocking something right this minute

Thanks for the replies
Message 5 of 10 (195 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Welcoming Committee
Registered: 07/27/2012
Online
12782 posts
 

Re: Infamous 2 User Missions?

Jan 4, 2013

Yeah, it's like what they said. The first two are made by Sucher-Punch as they are used to introduce UGC missions while following the story. After that, there are plenty more. UGC missions are also a great way to farm xp after completing the game!

Message 6 of 10 (193 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 08/09/2008
Offline
990 posts
 

Re: Infamous 2 User Missions?

Jan 4, 2013

I remember it prompting me to agree to terms to use UGC, it happens later on in the game. 

Message 7 of 10 (188 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 07/14/2011
Online
393 posts
 

Re: Infamous 2 User Missions?

Jan 4, 2013
Seems you got it working then. Just hit the pause button once you unlock and it will appear as an option there :smileytongue:
Message 8 of 10 (185 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 01/03/2013
Offline
16 posts
 

Re: Infamous 2 User Missions?

Jan 4, 2013
lol yeah got it working now thanks =]
Message 9 of 10 (182 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 02/07/2015
Offline
4 posts
 

Re: Infamous 2 User Missions?

Feb 7, 2015

hello new here and not sure if this is where I need to be, but here goes... I just unlocked the ugc for infamous and have had a blast playing the levels. but I would like to try to create some as well and was wondering if there was a more indepth manual that I can download to study indepth. the info in the ugc is above my brains level to use. I can create the critters and other items no problem but when it comes to putting in the conditions. IE checkpoints conditions etc I don't have a clue on what I'm doing and the information available is kind of sparse

 

any help would be appreciated

 

thanks

Message 10 of 10 (31 Views)
Reply
0 Likes