Jul 07 2013
By: TheSpiralMatrix Hekseville Citizen 365 posts

I need some help understanding this.

16 replies 145 views Edited Jul 7, 2013

My primary console this gen was the 360. I owned a ps3 and played a few RPG exclusives on it but it was basically a blu ray/ Netflix machine for me. Why am i telling you this? Just letting you know im not a complete noob to PS3 Just not a pro on it.

Ive made the switch to PS4 after growing tired of Xbox Exclusives and watching them look confused where PR is concerned.

I have already Pre ordered a day one PS4 and 4 games and a extra controller.

MY QUESTION:

I considered getting the PS Eye for PS4 and I quickly got confused. As I understand it PS MOVE controllers are still required even though the PS4 controller has some limited Eye Functions.

There is no option to order Move Controllers for the PS4 am I supposed to just Buy The current PS3 ones? If so which ones do i need?

I think alot of people ( myself to start) were confused thinking the PS4 controller replaced the MOVE wand but now that I know it dosent im not sure if i should pre order a Ps4 Eye or not. Are there any details on how this works or if they will release new move controllers?

Sorry for the rambling lol.

thespiralmatrix's Gamercard
Message 1 of 17 (145 Views)
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
365 posts

Re: I need some help understanding this.

Jul 7, 2013

I continually get the feeling this topic confuses us all lol. Hopefully Sony sheds some light on what we need. Seeing as most retailers are already marking down PS3 Move stuff just adds to the confusion.

Message 2 of 17 (137 Views)
0 Likes
Gaming Beast
2157 posts

Jul 7, 2013

I would just hold off on it until closer to launch, you would think more info would be given at that time.  I havent even heard of any games coming out yet that will use the camera.  I would hold off on reserving it with the limited info until more is available i dont see it selling out without a lot more support from sony.