Reply
Mar 10 2012
By: demiser666 First Son 2 posts
Offline
Accepted Solution

Help with PS3 PSN activation and deactivation???

5 replies 2258 views Edited Mar 10, 2012

How do deactivate JUST ONE ps3 system when you don't have acess to it?

If I were to deactivate all of them would I lose all my trophies and add-ons and themes?

If I lose the add ons do I have to purchase them again? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Message 1 of 6 (2,258 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 03/10/2012
Offline
2 posts
 

Re: Help with PS3 PSN activation and deactivation???

Mar 10, 2012

This is what you do:

1.sign in the account

2.go to account management

3.go to system activation

4.deactivate the system(account)

Message 2 of 6 (2,258 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 03/10/2012
Offline
2 posts
 

Re: Help with PS3 PSN activation and deactivation???

Mar 10, 2012

im pretty sure that how you do it

Message 3 of 6 (2,258 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 03/10/2012
Offline
2 posts
 

Re: Help with PS3 PSN activation and deactivation???

Mar 10, 2012

it is but I don't have access to that ps3 anymore so i cant do that i need another way

Message 4 of 6 (2,258 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Big Daddy
Registered: 12/24/2007
Online
16939 posts
 

Re: Help with PS3 PSN activation and deactivation???

Mar 10, 2012

How do I deactivate my console(s) if I don't have access to them, or want to deactivate them using a PC?

Answer ID: 2616

   

Important: You can only deactivate games via PC. For video, you must deactivate directly from the console. Click here to learn how.

 

Deactivating All Consoles

  1. Log-in to your Sony Entertainment Network account at https://account.sonyentertainmentnetwork.com/login.action

    Image



  2. Click on the  "Account " tab on the top right of the screen.

    Image



  3. Select  "Media and Devices " from the left side of the screen.

    Image



  4. Four boxes will appear on the right: one for Video, Game, Music and Comics. Click anywhere in the Game box and then choose  "Deactivate All ".

    Image


  5. Click  "Yes " to confirm deactivation.

    Image

Note: Once you have performed this deactivation you will be unable to repeat it for 6 months.

Trophies and DLC are tied to the account, not the console.

You simply need to reactivate the PS3 you currently own to regain use of your content after deactivating through the above

Furiously Chaosing
Message 5 of 6 (2,258 Views)
Highlighted
First Son
Registered: 12/04/2012
Offline
1 posts
 

Re: Help with PS3 PSN activation and deactivation???

Dec 4, 2012

OMG!!!!!!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH gR3yGh051  you just saved my life Smiley Happy

Message 6 of 6 (1,749 Views)
Reply
0 Likes