Highlighted
Dec 24 2012
By: pr5992 First Son 3 posts

Formula 1 2012 too difficult?

4 replies 785 views Edited Dec 24, 2012

Good evening folks:

I just bought F1 2012 for the Playstation 3. It is beautiful, and it looks and sounds great.

However ---- am I the only one thinking that it is too difficult to play? I mean, I have the easiest settings and yet I get my a** kicked by anyone in the field. I am not a novice to racing games, have been a big GT fan since version 1, 1995.

Please -- I know I am not getting any younger, but I paid $50 for the f***ing game, and I want some fun! I want to win, even if I suck at the game.

Thank you,

Peter

Message 1 of 5 (785 Views)
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
1289 posts

Re: Formula 1 2012 too difficult?

Dec 24, 2012

The learning curve is a little difficult this year, but after some more practice you will get used to the physics. 

Message 2 of 5 (781 Views)
MVP Support
40067 posts

Dec 24, 2012

pr5992 wrote:

Good evening folks:

I just bought F1 2012 for the Playstation 3. It is beautiful, and it looks and sounds great.

However ---- am I the only one thinking that it is too difficult to play? I mean, I have the easiest settings and yet I get my a** kicked by anyone in the field. I am not a novice to racing games, have been a big GT fan since version 1, 1995.

Please -- I know I am not getting any younger, but I paid $50 for the f***ing game, and I want some fun! I want to win, even if I suck at the game.

Thank you,

Peter

Hey Peter,

I'm not familiar with this particular game but I do have some sympathy for your situation, there have been one or two games released in recent years where I too have found the AI just ridiculous, I have returned games for this very reason.

CMNTY_SIG_MVP_500x100_002B.jpg

Customer Service - 1-800-345-SONY (7669)
Available Mon to Fri From 8am - 8pm PST
Message 3 of 5 (776 Views)
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
6986 posts

Dec 24, 2012

pr5992 wrote:

Good evening folks:

Thank you,

Peter