Reply
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 07/10/2011
Offline
1578 posts
 

Re: Do You Use Your 3G?

Jul 24, 2012
i seen people on youtube using skype on 3g vitas. if i had the 3g model i would of just got a skyoe number as well. right now im signed up for unlimited out going calls to any number.
http://uspgc.webs.com

#1XBOX #2 PSV #3 ps3 thumbs down. Shoo fly don't bother me!
AlbaTron209 EST.1985
Message 11 of 28 (107 Views)
Last Guardian
Registered: 04/18/2007
Offline
11299 posts
 

Re: Do You Use Your 3G?

Jul 25, 2012

highoffcoffee496 wrote:


As soon as my phone contract is up in 2 months I'm ditching the cell phone. I refuse to buy a "smart phone" for any reason, especially if it comes from Apple. If I need FB, I've got a PC for that. I am curious though if Skype works on 3G or not? Haven't had any reason to try it out and when I first activated it, Skype wasn't available.


skype does work on 3G


Away from Home? If so I might renew the Data at some point. I don't use Skype much and don't know how much data it would use if I used it away from the house.

Message 12 of 28 (102 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
MVP Support
Registered: 08/07/2009
Online
13606 posts
 

Re: Do You Use Your 3G?

Jul 25, 2012

PapaWarlock wrote:

highoffcoffee496 wrote:


As soon as my phone contract is up in 2 months I'm ditching the cell phone. I refuse to buy a "smart phone" for any reason, especially if it comes from Apple. If I need FB, I've got a PC for that. I am curious though if Skype works on 3G or not? Haven't had any reason to try it out and when I first activated it, Skype wasn't available.


skype does work on 3G


Away from Home? If so I might renew the Data at some point. I don't use Skype much and don't know how much data it would use if I used it away from the house.


What do you mean away from home? Why would Skype over 3G work any different at home than away from home?

 

 

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Message 13 of 28 (101 Views)
Hekseville Citizen
Registered: 02/16/2012
Offline
346 posts
 

Re: Do You Use Your 3G?

Jul 25, 2012
I use my 3g at work every now and then, its a lot better than my phone, it doesn't get good reception here, but the vita works flawlessly. And they have the WiFi signal locked. Glad I have it, aside from days like these when I forget it at home.
Message 14 of 28 (97 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Last Guardian
Registered: 04/18/2007
Offline
11299 posts
 

Re: Do You Use Your 3G?

Jul 25, 2012

glaciusx25 wrote:

PapaWarlock wrote:

highoffcoffee496 wrote:


As soon as my phone contract is up in 2 months I'm ditching the cell phone. I refuse to buy a "smart phone" for any reason, especially if it comes from Apple. If I need FB, I've got a PC for that. I am curious though if Skype works on 3G or not? Haven't had any reason to try it out and when I first activated it, Skype wasn't available.


skype does work on 3G


Away from Home? If so I might renew the Data at some point. I don't use Skype much and don't know how much data it would use if I used it away from the house.


What do you mean away from home? Why would Skype over 3G work any different at home than away from home?

 

 


I only use the Wi-Fi at the house. I haven't had the 3G data plan since the free month ran out in mid April. That's why I was asking the question. I haven't tried using Skype on the 3G network at all, just Wi-Fi.

Message 15 of 28 (94 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
MVP Support
Registered: 05/12/2009
Online
9600 posts
 

Re: Do You Use Your 3G?

Jul 25, 2012
Message 16 of 28 (92 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 09/27/2009
Offline
2922 posts
 

Re: Do You Use Your 3G?

Jul 25, 2012

Emerald_Swords wrote:
Wi-fi Model ftw!

Wi-fi model + 3G = FTW+2

 

Smiley Tongue

Metallica Pinball Sig photo LONG-LIVE-PLAY-METALLICA-PINBALL_zps397a82cb.jpg
Gameplay -> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gzxc59Y6GcA
Message 17 of 28 (80 Views)
Wastelander
Registered: 11/16/2010
Offline
623 posts
 

Re: Do You Use Your 3G?

Jul 25, 2012

I will probably use 3G for skype at some point too; but as for now I have not used the 3G feature at all.

"When you look in the mirror, what do you see? Do you see the real you, or what you have been conditioned to believe is you? The two are so, so different. One is an infinite consciousness capable of being and creating whatever it chooses, the other is an illusion imprisoned by its own perceived and programmed limitations."
David Icke
Message 18 of 28 (78 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 05/12/2010
Offline
6439 posts
 

Re: Do You Use Your 3G?

Jul 26, 2012
I got my Vita at launch and signed up for a month then just to try it out. It was a pretty big waste for me since I mostly play it at home.
Check out my PlayStation dedicated blog, PlayStation Persuasion! playstationpersuasion.tumblr.com

PSN: ScreamAimFire999
Message 19 of 28 (61 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 08/01/2008
Offline
1061 posts
 

Re: Do You Use Your 3G?

Jul 27, 2012
my vita is my mobile phone. i have the 3gb data plan, 32gb card. i love it and i have the vita "official earbuds" they kick ssa!
Message 20 of 28 (47 Views)
Reply
0 Likes