Reply
Highlighted
Jul 24 2012
By: BigPete7978 Treasure Hunter 5276 posts
Offline

Do You Use Your 3G?

27 replies 286 views Edited Jul 24, 2012

I was just looking to see how many people actually use the 3G on their PlayStation Vita handhelds? I picked up the First Edition Bundle when it was released and have yet to really use the 3G on the handheld. Yes I feel that it is a nice feature to have just in case, but most of the time there is a wireless access point somewhere nearby to connect my Vita to. So what do you think of the feature overall if you have it? I personally think it's a great feature, just not a must have for the handheld.


Twitter: BigPete7978
Message 1 of 28 (286 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
Registered: 02/26/2012
Offline
344 posts
 

Re: Do You Use Your 3G?

Jul 24, 2012

i use mine mostly at work or on the road (literally), facebook mostly tbh, or maybe a couple games that use leaderboards. Im anxious for when T@G comes out bc that will really be a fun way to make use of the 3g and gps.

Message 2 of 28 (282 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 03/29/2010
Offline
204 posts
 

Re: Do You Use Your 3G?

Jul 24, 2012

Bought 3g vita on the regular release date and have yet to activate it. Don't see a reason if I want to check out twitter, facebook, or the web I'll just use my phone. I don't see any other need for it tbh right now. I'm still hoping that it will be useful in the future if not it only ended up costing me 10 dollars more than the wifi version.

Message 3 of 28 (279 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 01/09/2007
Offline
5276 posts
 

Re: Do You Use Your 3G?

Jul 24, 2012
See that's what I am waiting for as well. I haven't activated it yet either. But the t@g for PS Vita looks pretty cool. But until I see a must have app for the 3G then I will continue to use my iPhone for internet and facebook/twitter on the go.

Twitter: BigPete7978
Message 4 of 28 (274 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 09/27/2009
Offline
2922 posts
 

Re: Do You Use Your 3G?

Jul 24, 2012

I have not used it for quite some time, but when I did it came really handy. For some reason I couldn't connect to my college's access point, so 3G became quite usefull.

Metallica Pinball Sig photo LONG-LIVE-PLAY-METALLICA-PINBALL_zps397a82cb.jpg
Gameplay -> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gzxc59Y6GcA
Message 5 of 28 (268 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 06/06/2012
Offline
1392 posts
 

Re: Do You Use Your 3G?

Jul 24, 2012
Nope this is why i just got the WiFi version im not real big on extra bills that arent getting use D:
Message 6 of 28 (256 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 06/30/2011
Offline
2032 posts
 

Re: Do You Use Your 3G?

Jul 24, 2012

not worth it. especially since ill have my phone with me.

Message 7 of 28 (228 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Last Guardian
Registered: 04/18/2007
Offline
11299 posts
 

Re: Do You Use Your 3G?

Jul 24, 2012

I don't. I only bought the 3G because of the game and 8g memory stick. The 3G seems rather limited since you can't watch Netflix if you're using the 3G service (like if you're at a doctor's appointment.) I'm waiting to see if anything good ever comes of it, but since I got the 8g stick for buying 3G I'm not complaining at all.

Message 8 of 28 (222 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Last Guardian
Registered: 04/18/2007
Offline
11299 posts
 

Re: Do You Use Your 3G?

Jul 24, 2012

BigPete7978 wrote:
See that's what I am waiting for as well. I haven't activated it yet either. But the t@g for PS Vita looks pretty cool. But until I see a must have app for the 3G then I will continue to use my iPhone for internet and facebook/twitter on the go.

As soon as my phone contract is up in 2 months I'm ditching the cell phone. I refuse to buy a "smart phone" for any reason, especially if it comes from Apple. If I need FB, I've got a PC for that. I am curious though if Skype works on 3G or not? Haven't had any reason to try it out and when I first activated it, Skype wasn't available.

Message 9 of 28 (220 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 10/06/2009
Offline
182 posts
 

Re: Do You Use Your 3G?

Jul 24, 2012


As soon as my phone contract is up in 2 months I'm ditching the cell phone. I refuse to buy a "smart phone" for any reason, especially if it comes from Apple. If I need FB, I've got a PC for that. I am curious though if Skype works on 3G or not? Haven't had any reason to try it out and when I first activated it, Skype wasn't available.


skype does work on 3G

Message 10 of 28 (204 Views)
Reply
0 Likes