Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Dec 19 2012
By: Ahsigh First Son 1 posts
Offline

Do I lose my trophies if I delete a game from my PS3?

4 replies 594 views Edited Dec 19, 2012

So I got the GOW collection that comes with a voucher for Ghost of Sparta + Chains of Olympus.  The two games take up about 12GB, which seems like a lot.  

 

My question is:  Can I delete the two games AFTER I get the trophies and still have the trophies?  i.e. 100% on the trophy list.

 

Thanks in advance!

Message 1 of 5 (594 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 11/20/2008
Online
11580 posts
 

Re: Do I lose my trophies if I delete a game from my PS3?

Dec 19, 2012
Yu. Delete away.

 R.I.P. Off-Topic.                  "Eerrrm."   -BRIT-KO, on the topic of 'johngie'.
04/09/2014 - Never Forget

Message 2 of 5 (591 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 11/15/2012
Offline
151 posts
 

Re: Do I lose my trophies if I delete a game from my PS3?

Dec 19, 2012

Well.... Dude you have to understand how Trophies work they do not get stored to your System there stored on sonys servers your system just syncs them.

 

Yeah you will still have em but the progress to resync those louzy things will take weeks.. jk jk it can take hours cause well sony never improved synchronization of trophy information properly. It should be like 360 were Achivements are instantly displayed once unlocked.

 

Yeah man go for it your trophies are fine

Message 3 of 5 (588 Views)
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 11/12/2012
Offline
1742 posts
 

Re: Do I lose my trophies if I delete a game from my PS3?

[ Edited ]
Dec 26, 2012

HOURS? Takes me one fracking minute, maybe you should get off dialup.

Message 4 of 5 (559 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
VP of Gaming
Registered: 01/09/2010
Online
31153 posts
 

Re: Do I lose my trophies if I delete a game from my PS3?

Dec 26, 2012

Ahsigh wrote:

So I got the GOW collection that comes with a voucher for Ghost of Sparta + Chains of Olympus.  The two games take up about 12GB, which seems like a lot.  

 

My question is:  Can I delete the two games AFTER I get the trophies and still have the trophies?  i.e. 100% on the trophy list.

 

Thanks in advance!


Welcome to the PlayStation Comunity.

 

Please feel free to delete any game you want to, your trophies this far earned wil always be there, just make sure you sync your trophies on a regular basis.

 

Message 5 of 5 (552 Views)
Reply
0 Likes