Highlighted
Sep 03 2012
By: PapaWarlock Last Guardian 11299 posts

Disgaea 3: Absence of Detention

4 replies 99 views Edited Sep 3, 2012

I've been debating this game for several months. Not really sure I want to spend $40 on the game but I played the first one on the PSP and enjoyed it.

To anyone that's played the Vita version of Disgaea 3, how'd you like it? Any real pros or cons to the game?

Message 1 of 5 (99 Views)
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
1532 posts

Re: Disgaea 3: Absence of Detention

Sep 3, 2012

PapaWarlock wrote:

I've been debating this game for several months. Not really sure I want to spend $40 on the game but I played the first one on the PSP and enjoyed it.

To anyone that's played the Vita version of Disgaea 3, how'd you like it? Any real pros or cons to the game?

I will help you out

Pros:

It's a fun game to play

The story is good

It's has all of the DLC, worth 15$, that the PS3 version has

It's can kill a lot of time, MAXIMUM level is 9999

Cons:

It's a turnbase game

It's a GRIND FEST, most of the time, you will be re-doing stages to level up and farm for gear, because of the nature of the game, it's took a long time.

So there you have it, I also suggest take a look at Turmoil Review in my review thread about this game

I love Adam Levine
"One more ******* Love song and I well be sick......"
Message 2 of 5 (96 Views)
0 Likes
Last Guardian
11299 posts

Sep 3, 2012

KhoaISKira wrote:

PapaWarlock wrote:

I will help you out

Pros:

It's a fun game to play

The story is good

It's has all of the DLC, worth 15$, that the PS3 version has

It's can kill a lot of time, MAXIMUM level is 9999

Cons:

It's a turnbase game

It's a GRIND FEST, most of the time, you will be re-doing stages to level up and farm for gear, because of the nature of the game, it's took a long time.

So there you have it, I also suggest take a look at Turmoil Review in my review thread about this game