Reply
Dec 23 2012
By: called_in_sick First Son 3 posts
Offline
Accepted Solution

Deactivation for Video

2 replies 74 views Edited Dec 23, 2012

I purchased a new ps3 system and began to format the old ps3 system so I can give it away. I followed the instructions to deactivate the game setting on the old system before I began to format but I didn't deactivate the video. The old system has begun formatting and I can't activate the video on my new system. How can I get around this problem?

Message 1 of 3 (74 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Ghost of Sparta
Registered: 11/20/2008
Offline
11942 posts
 

Re: Deactivation for Video

Dec 23, 2012
Once the old system is done formatting, sign back in on it with your PSN ID. Then deactivate the console for Video pretty much the same way you did it for Game. Then either reformat the console, or just delete the User. You should be good then.
Message 2 of 3 (66 Views)
First Son
Registered: 11/15/2012
Offline
3 posts
 

Re: Deactivation for Video

Dec 23, 2012

alright. I was hoping to get around the 9 hours it was going to take to format the old system, but that's the price I pay for being stupid. I should be used to it by now I would think. haha  thanks for your response and making it clear for me. 

Message 3 of 3 (63 Views)
Reply
0 Likes