Reply
Jun 28 2010
By: niner4life9 I Only Post Everything 905 posts
Offline

Data transfer question.

2 replies 38 views Edited Jun 28, 2010

I just transferred the data from my 60GB to my new 250GB Slim. But for some reason my profile is still on the 60GB. I thought it deleted everything off of it. How do I get rid of the profile and all of it's information. I don't want my billing info left on it.

Message 1 of 3 (38 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 06/27/2010
Offline
5406 posts
 

Re: Data transfer question.

Jun 28, 2010

The Data Transfer Utility doesn't erase all of the data from the originating PS3, as you have found out. it only removes the copy-protected data like purchased videos from the PS Store and some gamesaves.

 

Make sure your account is deactivated for both game and video on your 60 GB console; you can find the option under Account Management.  Then you can delete your user profile from the PS3 and/or format the hard drive to erase everything.

 

Your billing information isn't stored on your PS3, it is stored on Sony's servers.  As long as you remove the ability for someone to log into your account on your old PS3 it will be impossible for someone to access that data.

Message 2 of 3 (38 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 10/26/2012
Offline
2 posts
 

Re: Data transfer question.

Nov 10, 2012

i have two ps3 systems how can i transfer both of them into one ps3 system 

 

Message 3 of 3 (35 Views)
Reply
0 Likes