Oct 20 2012
By: idrow01 First Son 3 posts
Accepted Solution

Complete newbie needs help and info

4 replies 78 views Edited Oct 20, 2012

Hi - I'm looking for a new gaming console, primarily one that allows me to play against others online.  Right now I have a wii and I love the wfc that allows me to play against others worldwide, but the games for it are limited.  With the PS3, will I be able to do that and are there a lot of games with that feature?  I love the racing games that allow me to compete with other users, so that's what I'm looking for.  I see the xbox 360 charges for the online interactive service and I don't want to have pay to use that feature.  Any info would be appreciated.

Message 1 of 5 (78 Views)
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
11512 posts

Re: Complete newbie needs help and info

Oct 20, 2012

The PlayStation 3 uses a wi-fi connection just as the Wi does. There is also a boatload of racing games on the system, some of which are exclusive. The MotormStorm series, WipEout HD, Gran Turismo 5 and ModNation Racers are some of the known gaming names you'll find on the system.

Message 2 of 5 (75 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
3 posts

Oct 20, 2012

Thanks for the quick response Smiley Happy  I just want to confirm that the racing games you listed above do allow you to compete against others. For example, I bought Need for Speed Hot Pursuit for wii and it did not allow me to do that.  I also want to confirm that there is no charge involved with playing against others.  Thanks again.

Message 3 of 5 (70 Views)
0 Likes
Highlighted
PlayStation MVP
11512 posts

Oct 20, 2012