First Son
3 posts

Re: Community Spotlight 11/3 -- PlayStation Stories

Oct 28, 2012

pardon my wording, im new to this. I have been a gamer ever since i was smart enough to grip a controller. at first, i gave myself to nintendo, playing the typical fare of mario 64 to mario kart, pokemon to monster truck madness 64 (kudos to anyone who can figure who created it!). then i switched my flag from nintendo to the first playstation. that system hooked me to my favorite game series of all time; Need for speed. i played faithfully until the Playstation 2 entered my life. then i was introduced to Grand Theft Auto, and the Gran Turismo series. i stayed on the PS2 until the first Xbox showed it could also create triple A titles as well. (im a fan of both sony & microsoft but im a diehard sony fan :smileywink: ) fast foward to 2011, where i was stumped. i stayed on the 360 for 5 years & i finally got bored of it. i picked up a game mag & read a review of the newest Gran Turismo. i was so excited to hear it came out & it was amazing. Skip to September 2012 & i just put the newest PS3 Slim in layaway. every day was killing me that i didn't even have a single game for it. so i grabbed the Resistance & Uncharted dual packs, the Gran Turismo 5 Collector's Edition, the new twisted metal, Mass Effect 3, Battlefield 3, & the 3rd Resistance & Uncharted games. on September 30th, i finally brought it home, hooked it up, & was amazed. i never experienced the Playstation Network, & fully regret missing it. im staying on the PS3 for a long time. Congrats Sony, you reeled back an old fan. looking foward to seeing whats instore!

Message 31 of 45 (142 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
3 posts

Oct 28, 2012

Here is my story: http://community.us.playstation.com/t5/PSN-Community-Meets-the-PS-Blog/The-Playstation-and-Me/m-p/38...

Thank you very much! Playstation has truly been special to me throughout all of its life, and I hope it continues to be just as great! :smileywink: