Reply
Dec 11 2009
By: B1kmagik Lombax Warrior 102 posts
Offline

Can you use Xbox 360 controller on a PS3?

19 replies 38113 views Edited Dec 11, 2009
I know this may get alot of heat for asking this, but I have one laying around.  I want to know if it will, if not I will just sell it
-----------------------------------------------
I got my playstation 3 today (12/11/09)
Message 1 of 20 (38,113 Views)
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 10/26/2008
Offline
1292 posts
 

Re: Can you use Xbox 360 controller on a PS3?

Dec 11, 2009
yes but u have to buy an XCM Cross Batlle adapter.
Original 60gb Ps3 11-17-2006
BR Drive Failure 9-25-08 (repaired by sony $150)

YLOD Victim 1-6-09 (repaired by myself $10)
BR Drive Failure 12-02-09 (repaired by myself $60)

Repaired over 100 RROD and 30 YLOD/Ps3 failures.
Message 2 of 20 (38,113 Views)
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 03/26/2009
Offline
1028 posts
 

Re: Can you use Xbox 360 controller on a PS3?

Dec 11, 2009

B1kmagik wrote:
I know this may get alot of heat for asking this, but I have one laying around.  I want to know if it will, if not I will just sell it
no. PS3 uses Bluetooth. 360 uses some ancient way of connection.

 

Message 3 of 20 (38,113 Views)
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 06/09/2007
Offline
3375 posts
 

Re: Can you use Xbox 360 controller on a PS3?

Dec 11, 2009
I found this video.
Red-Blitz
R.I.P PS3 2007-2010.
Message 4 of 20 (38,113 Views)
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 11/16/2008
Offline
4080 posts
 

Re: Can you use Xbox 360 controller on a PS3?

Dec 11, 2009
Yea u gotta get one of those things, but I'm sure its expensive
Dopeboy_8732 Trophy Card

Message 5 of 20 (38,113 Views)
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 08/27/2003
Offline
3196 posts
 

Re: Can you use Xbox 360 controller on a PS3?

Dec 11, 2009

SeBBall09 wrote:

B1kmagik wrote:
I know this may get alot of heat for asking this, but I have one laying around.  I want to know if it will, if not I will just sell it
no. PS3 uses Bluetooth. 360 uses some ancient way of connection.

 


 

PS3 uses an ancient designed controller. Not everyone has hands of a 6 year old.......
Message 6 of 20 (38,113 Views)
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 03/26/2009
Offline
1028 posts
 

Re: Can you use Xbox 360 controller on a PS3?

Dec 11, 2009

BRIGGSEE wrote:

SeBBall09 wrote:

B1kmagik wrote:
I know this may get alot of heat for asking this, but I have one laying around.  I want to know if it will, if not I will just sell it
no. PS3 uses Bluetooth. 360 uses some ancient way of connection.

 


 

PS3 uses an ancient designed controller. Not everyone has hands of a 6 year old.......
i have decent sized hands and the PS3 controller fits just fine in them

 

Message 7 of 20 (38,113 Views)
0 Likes
Survivor
Registered: 09/05/2005
Offline
2504 posts
 

Re: Can you use Xbox 360 controller on a PS3?

Dec 11, 2009

SeBBall09 wrote:

B1kmagik wrote:
I know this may get alot of heat for asking this, but I have one laying around.  I want to know if it will, if not I will just sell it
no. PS3 uses Bluetooth. 360 uses some ancient way of connection.

 


lol

U R Not e . Enos Lives . PLAY B3YOND . ixnine . I love Nariko! . WipEout . Home . PlayStation Network . Tearaway . the Last of Us
Message 8 of 20 (38,113 Views)
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 10/26/2008
Offline
1292 posts
 

Re: Can you use Xbox 360 controller on a PS3?

Dec 11, 2009

good one.

 

Let me go back to my ancient controller, have fun buying more AA batteries for your controller. Also dont forget not to go further then 5ft or else you might loose signal to your xbot.

Original 60gb Ps3 11-17-2006
BR Drive Failure 9-25-08 (repaired by sony $150)

YLOD Victim 1-6-09 (repaired by myself $10)
BR Drive Failure 12-02-09 (repaired by myself $60)

Repaired over 100 RROD and 30 YLOD/Ps3 failures.
Message 9 of 20 (38,113 Views)
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 08/27/2003
Offline
3196 posts
 

Re: Can you use Xbox 360 controller on a PS3?

Dec 11, 2009

zeprider25 wrote:

good one.

 

Let me go back to my ancient controller, have fun buying more AA batteries for your controller. Also dont forget not to go further then 5ft or else you might loose signal to your xbot.


I've never bought disposable batteries ever for the controller.

 

 

Whats a "loose" signal? Should I move closer for a "tight" connection?

Message 10 of 20 (38,113 Views)
0 Likes