Nov 06 2012
By: BiG-C-LoS-909 First Son 6 posts

CAN PS3 HDD CAUSE BLU-RAY DRIVE TO FAIL

11 replies 249 views Edited Nov 6, 2012

IVE HAD MY LASER RELACED TWICE AND THE SECCOND TIME I DID IT AND PUT A GAME IN AND IT WOULDNT READ I BEEN HEARING THAT THE HDD CAN CAUSE IT NOT TO READ AND BLU DISC 

Message 1 of 12 (249 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
6 posts

Re: CAN PS3 HDD CAUSE BLU-RAY DRIVE TO FAIL

Nov 6, 2012
IM JUS LOOKING FOR ANSWERS IM NEW TO THIS
Message 2 of 12 (239 Views)
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
7208 posts

Nov 6, 2012

BiG-C-LoS-909 wrote:

IVE HAD MY LASER RELACED TWICE AND THE SECCOND TIME I DID IT AND PUT A GAME IN AND IT WOULDNT READ I BEEN HEARING THAT THE HDD CAN CAUSE IT NOT TO READ AND BLU DISC 

thats harrd question to answer.!!  But  if you  did yourself then  maybe it was human error. but  if had some one else do it for you . you got screwed over with poor workman ship becuase i have never  heard of it happen 2wice after a replace  the 1st time.

I cant give  detailed answer becuase i dont have one to give onthe facts given.. I dont think the hdd can  mess up  your laser performace... i think the laser messes  up becuase of internal dust .

Mcbuttz78

vp-psn legioniaree group.

Seek wisdom, not knowledge. Knowledge is of the past, Wisdom is of the future

Message 3 of 12 (234 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
6 posts

Nov 6, 2012
YEA I TOOK IT INTO A SHOP THAT WORKS ON THEM AND THEY NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEM BEFORE WITH OTHERS THE 1ST TIME IT WAS WORKING FINE UNTILL ONE DAY IT FROZE UP ON ME AND IT WAS DONE LOL BUT IT STILL PLAYED DVD
Message 4 of 12 (229 Views)
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
7208 posts

Nov 6, 2012

BiG-C-LoS-909 wrote:
YEA I TOOK IT INTO A SHOP THAT WORKS ON THEM AND THEY NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEM BEFORE WITH OTHERS THE 1ST TIME IT WAS WORKING FINE UNTILL ONE DAY IT FROZE UP ON ME AND IT WAS DONE LOL BUT IT STILL PLAYED DVD