Reply
Sep 02 2012
By: guiltshackles First Son 3 posts
Offline

Bought A Vita in the United States

8 replies 138 views Edited Sep 2, 2012

Hi I bought a VITA in the united states and now I am in germany. (military) I tried buying Grandia from the PS store but it says cant connect to the playstaion store. I also try to add funds to my wallet and it also wont let me add them. Thanks

 

 

Message 1 of 9 (138 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 03/18/2012
Offline
115 posts
 

Re: Bought A Vita in the United States

Sep 2, 2012
Don't know what to tell you my friend, I've never traveled countries before :/
Message 2 of 9 (129 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 09/02/2012
Offline
3 posts
 

Re: Bought A Vita in the United States

Sep 2, 2012

Oh I can download VITA demos still tho.

Message 3 of 9 (126 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 04/05/2009
Offline
8191 posts
 

Re: Bought A Vita in the United States

Sep 2, 2012
It's probably because PSN accounts are region-locked.

The Vitas themselves are not region locked though, you still can buy game cartridges there in Germany and play them on your device.
Message 4 of 9 (120 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 09/02/2012
Offline
3 posts
 

Re: Bought A Vita in the United States

Sep 2, 2012
Is there a way to change regions?
Message 5 of 9 (118 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Splicer
Registered: 08/17/2012
Offline
72 posts
 

Re: Bought A Vita in the United States

Sep 2, 2012

I'm sorry but I don't think changing region is possible Smiley Sad

Message 6 of 9 (111 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 09/03/2012
Offline
2 posts
 

Re: Bought A Vita in the United States

Sep 3, 2012
Unfortunately you need to buy a new memory card for the new region.
Message 7 of 9 (69 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
Registered: 02/17/2012
Offline
339 posts
 

Re: Bought A Vita in the United States

Sep 4, 2012
Why the region lock?
Message 8 of 9 (48 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Highlighted
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 07/06/2012
Offline
200 posts
 

Re: Bought A Vita in the United States

[ Edited ]
Sep 4, 2012

What you can do is, reset your Vita and then create a new EU account and use that.

All your stuff you downloaded on the US though will be useless since you can only have one account connected on your Vita

 

You have to format the entire card to use it btw, so all that save data and what not will be completely erased.

Message 9 of 9 (44 Views)
Reply
0 Likes