Reply
Highlighted
Sep 18 2012
By: Gekidami I Only Post Everything 1201 posts
Online
Accepted Solution

Why a Vita Code?

13 replies 157 views Edited Sep 18, 2012

So i just got home from work to find i had a beta invite to PSBR waiting for me, this pleased me. What didnt was finding out that its for the Vita version. Why? I really want to play this on PS3, is there something i'm missing here? Was i meant to get a version for each? I'm really disappointed.

Message 1 of 14 (157 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 08/02/2010
Offline
4813 posts
 

Re: Why a Vita Code?

Sep 18, 2012
It won't install on ps3? That's weird.. I thought it worked on both


Message 2 of 14 (148 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 07/09/2012
Offline
14 posts
 

Re: Why a Vita Code?

[ Edited ]
Sep 18, 2012

can you give me this key please? you can't play on PS3 with beta for psvita =/

 

Message 3 of 14 (145 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 10/06/2008
Online
1201 posts
 

Re: Why a Vita Code?

[ Edited ]
Sep 18, 2012

it was a small 300-odd download that asks me to connect a Vita. I dont seem to have access to a PS3 version.

 


XxSora-kun_78xX wrote:

can you give me this key please? you can't play on PS3 with beta for psvita =/

 


Already used it.

Message 4 of 14 (141 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 12/10/2009
Offline
2011 posts
 

Re: Why a Vita Code?

Sep 18, 2012
Someone else had a similar problem. It sounds as if it was only the Vita version distributed today. It confused alot of people too, since some thought that they were to have one code work for both versions of the beta.
Message 5 of 14 (138 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 08/02/2010
Offline
4813 posts
 

Re: Why a Vita Code?

Sep 18, 2012
Mine works only on ps3 from what I can tell but I can't get matches eitherv


Message 6 of 14 (129 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 10/06/2008
Online
1201 posts
 

Re: Why a Vita Code?

Sep 18, 2012

Saw this on the Beta site:

 

"Welcome to the PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale Beta. For this Beta, some of you will be connecting via your PlayStation®3, while others connect on their PlayStation®Vita. The aim of this Beta is to test for network performance and stability. You have been selected for the PS Vita Beta Trial."

 

So random codes went out it would seem. This really is BS.

Message 7 of 14 (123 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 05/17/2010
Offline
6 posts
 

Re: Why a Vita Code?

Sep 18, 2012

I have the exact same issue, as i said on another thread a PS Vita code is better than no code, but I would still prefer to play on my PS3. Sadly my friend also received a Vita code and he doesn't own a Vita xD

Message 8 of 14 (120 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 08/02/2010
Offline
4813 posts
 

Re: Why a Vita Code?

Sep 18, 2012
Aw, that sucks. Do you not have a vita?


Message 9 of 14 (117 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 12/10/2009
Offline
2011 posts
 

Re: Why a Vita Code?

Sep 18, 2012

Gekidami wrote:

Saw this on the Beta site:

 

"Welcome to the PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale Beta. For this Beta, some of you will be connecting via your PlayStation®3, while others connect on their PlayStation®Vita. The aim of this Beta is to test for network performance and stability. You have been selected for the PS Vita Beta Trial."

 

So random codes went out it would seem. This really is BS.


Random codes? That's just weird, but I guess they had to depending on how many signed up. I kinda saw something like this happening.

Message 10 of 14 (105 Views)
Reply
0 Likes