Reply
Sep 22 2012
By: Mattaio19 First Son 12 posts
Offline
Accepted Solution

Problem with beta

8 replies 215 views Edited Sep 22, 2012

Hi guys,

 

I'm having abit of trouble with the PSASBR beta. Recently got the code for it and i tried to play it and it came up with "You cannot play this game at the current video output settings" with an error code "800028f10" I changed my video settings to everything and it still won't let me play the gawddamn thing. Looked up the code on google, couldn't find anything on it Smiley Frustrated Does anyone know what this means?

 

Many thanks

 

Matt

Photobucket
Message 1 of 9 (215 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Sackboy
Registered: 05/26/2009
Offline
552 posts
 

Re: Problem with beta

Sep 22, 2012
You need a hd tv
Message 2 of 9 (211 Views)
First Son
Registered: 07/31/2012
Offline
12 posts
 

Re: Problem with beta

Sep 22, 2012

Awwwwww come on Smiley Sad Well that sucks, my fault i suppose "sigh" So wait ......... will it be the same thing when the actual game comes out? Can i not use a HDMI cable instead?

Photobucket
Message 3 of 9 (203 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Highlighted
First Son
Registered: 07/31/2012
Offline
12 posts
 

Re: Problem with beta

Sep 22, 2012

So are you saying i'm being forced to buy a HD tv to play this game? Perfic :/

Photobucket
Message 4 of 9 (184 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 08/15/2012
Offline
5278 posts
 

Re: Problem with beta

Sep 22, 2012

Mattaio19 wrote:

So are you saying i'm being forced to buy a HD tv to play this game? Perfic :/


I really hope this is just for the beta cuz I don't see a point in an hd tv, guess just have to wait and see. I asked if the fina game would support standard def or not on their twitter and e-mail

#ProtectorProgramme
Message 5 of 9 (179 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 07/31/2012
Offline
12 posts
 

Re: Problem with beta

Sep 22, 2012

So do i, no need for a HD tv at all. Sucks really. I guess so Smiley Sad It's gonna put a dent into my money for this and ACIII if i have to buy one of those tv's -_-

Photobucket
Message 6 of 9 (175 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 08/15/2012
Offline
5278 posts
 

Re: Problem with beta

Sep 22, 2012

I really hope it doesn't need one but I know next gen will most likely require it for the consoles

#ProtectorProgramme
Message 7 of 9 (168 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Splicer
Registered: 08/10/2012
Offline
75 posts
 

Re: Problem with beta

Sep 22, 2012

i used an HDMI cable and it works perfectly

Message 8 of 9 (158 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 07/31/2012
Offline
12 posts
 

Re: Problem with beta

Sep 22, 2012

Lucky bugger lol. I suppose this is my punishment for not buying a cable  a while ago when i should. Hope your all enjoying it xDD

Photobucket
Message 9 of 9 (150 Views)
Reply
0 Likes