Reply
Feb 19 2013
By: The_Afrokid Treasure Hunter 5848 posts
Offline

New kill confirm for dante! Thanks to the patch!

5 replies 953 views Edited Feb 19, 2013
I am not sure if this has already been found, if it has please don't maul me. A simple "this has already been done before" is good enough.

Anyway, thanks to the new patch, Dante's down circle has a new effect. Turns out it can be used as a kill confirm for Dante's level 2. Kill confirm: down circle, R2.

WAIT, before you try it, thre are some special rules. 1. Emery must be grounded. 2. You must double jump before using down circle. 3.(most important). The fire ball thing cannot roll on the floor. It must hit the person DIRECTLY. As in, it can't roll or hit the floor, just the enemy. And once you do that, press R2 right away, once enemy is hit.
I know that I know not
Message 1 of 6 (953 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 01/31/2013
Offline
15 posts
 

Re: New kill confirm for dante! Thanks to the patch!

Feb 19, 2013

You could confirm both his Level 1 and Level 2 from Down Circle pre-patch.

Message 2 of 6 (943 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 12/21/2012
Offline
5848 posts
 

Re: New kill confirm for dante! Thanks to the patch!

Feb 19, 2013
Don't know what that means. But has this one been done already, and what is dantes pre-patch.
I know that I know not
Message 3 of 6 (928 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 12/21/2012
Offline
5848 posts
 

Re: New kill confirm for dante! Thanks to the patch!

Feb 19, 2013
Has this one been done already?*
I know that I know not
Message 4 of 6 (924 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
Registered: 06/25/2009
Offline
292 posts
 

Re: New kill confirm for dante! Thanks to the patch!

Feb 19, 2013
Pre means before. He's telling you this isn't new.
Message 5 of 6 (911 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Highlighted
First Son
Registered: 01/31/2013
Offline
15 posts
 

Re: New kill confirm for dante! Thanks to the patch!

[ Edited ]
Feb 19, 2013

Pre-patch means "before the patch".

 

And I mean that you can use Dante's Level 1 or Level 2 Super after a Down Circle, and if certain circumstances apply, it will count as a combo.

 

You could even combo into Down Circle and then finish with a super.

Message 6 of 6 (903 Views)
Reply
0 Likes