Sackboy
451 posts

Re: Kratos is WAY overpowered...

Oct 20, 2012

Young_Guns_3 wrote:

Thats pretty impressive. Im not good with sly though so I could never do that good.

lol, this isn't even close to my best game, just my best game where I was facing 3 kratos players.

1st Ever Black Belt (Acquired in Free For All)
1st Ever 2v2 Player to 300, 400, 500-1300 wins
1st Ever 2v2 Player to Black Belt level 300
1st Ever Free For All Player to Black Belt level 100
2nd Ever 2v2 Black Belt
Message 11 of 79 (968 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
5 posts

Oct 22, 2012

I 100% agree! It is utterly frustrating playing the beta at this point because I can't even play a single match without at least 2 people exploiting this OP character (Kratos). Not saying that it is the only thing wrong with the game atm and I am also not saying it is a bad game because I am completely in love with it. But yeah, he's definitely OP. P.S. I also own all those noob **bleep** that use him but it takes all I got unlike when I play against any of the other characters. So don’t go and troll me saying to change my strategy, because I dominate... Just sayin'.

Message 12 of 79 (942 Views)
Lombax Warrior
162 posts

[ Edited ]
Oct 22, 2012

My only issue with Kratos is his chain grab.

The Issues

- It has priority over EVERYTHING. Because it's pretty much instant, it trumps every other move (and it's a grab)

- it auto-aims, diagonally AND forward

- it has no set range

- it has no delay (which means you can effectively do it over and over again)

Possibe Solutions

- Map the move to neutral square so it requires more of conscious effort

- Increase start up time

- Make it only forward or only diagonal up (not both)

- Decrease AP (20 is too much for a move that spammable)

- Decrease range, so it's not an automatic latch on despite distance.

------------------
THIS IS ACE

Team Aceun

Message 13 of 79 (931 Views)
Gaming Beast
2075 posts

Oct 22, 2012