Jan 15 2013
By: TweetyPurd Sackboy 478 posts

Jak and Daxter Guide

30 replies 427 views Edited Jan 15, 2013

Hey guys, now im no expert, but here is a simple guide to jaks moveset, including a few tricks that any player could use.
Hope you like it, feel free to comment and ask questions :smileyhappy:

square moves
NS - the spin attack works well to hit players on either side, and it generates quite a bit of AP if all hits...hit :smileytongue:
         it should also be used as an option in the air, if you want to get AP without changing position on the map

SS - On the ground, the punch should ONLY be used after a down circle hit, this is because if it is blocked or it misses, it has tremendous ending lag, which can be punished with level 1 supers. It can combo into his up circle by pressing S again
        In the air, the jetboard it is your greatest ally, it can be used to suddenly stop falling into a level one, or get back onto a map with its range
        It also generates alot of AP, and should be short-hopped into (quickly done after jumping so you still hit ground characters) as opposed to punching, due to the range

US - Great escape move, also it very effective when players are grab-spamming. Its usefull to hit players on a platform above you, and should be followed with side side or neutral square.

DS - This move is more of a suprise option, to rapidly attack the ground. It generates a good ammount of AP, but has low priority, so you will often get juggled when using this move. It can be used unlimited times without "landing" on the ground, making you immune to grabs.

Triangle Moves
NT - This has 2 uses, one if players are getting close, you can push them away with this, and should be followed with short hopped side quare or side circle. It can generate a good ammount of AP when multiple enemies are hit. It is also good to use while falling down to interupt attackers