I Only Post Everything
954 posts

Re: Injustice interview. Applies to Roster size for PSAS.

Sep 23, 2012
MK had a 28 character roster 4 dlc a 32 char roster in total
Message 21 of 29 (104 Views)
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
119 posts

Sep 24, 2012

OrderlyChaos87 wrote:
Wow way to be a **bleep** by saying I have zero knowledge when it comes to fighting games. Try not starting off your response with an insult. I've played every fighting game that has come out and I currently love Persona 4 Arena but that does not mean it is balanced. There are some characters that are overpowered in my eyes. And you went to the extreme with mvc2 with 56 and 13 with P4A. 24 would be fine but to say that the game wouldn't be balanced by making the roster 6 spots bigger is jumping to conclusions.

a 30 character roster is fine. But IMO I think anything above that is too much. 

No one is overpowered in P4A. Specifically Mitsuru. She might be better than the other characters but she isn't by all means OP. Summer Jam 6 proved it. 

http://i50.tinypic.com/1o8x79.jpg
Message 22 of 29 (100 Views)
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
297 posts

Sep 24, 2012
I would say 32 would be the most I would want as long as each one is balanced. And if they make new games the first to go would be the third party characters and add in more 1st party.

I think Elizabeth is OP. She generates SP really fast and Thanatos is out for such a long time and his attacks hit quick. And Kenjis command grab takes so much health. But I love that game, I think it's the best fighter out there right now in terms of balance and uniqueness.
Message 23 of 29 (87 Views)
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
4668 posts

Sep 24, 2012
I'd take a 20-man roster of balanced characters over a 50-man roster of very unbalanced characters any day.
ecdf9e46
Visit PAStadium's YouTube Channel for all of your Project Axis needs!
Message 24 of 29 (75 Views)
Treasure Hunter
6400 posts

[ Edited ]
Sep 24, 2012