Reply
Sep 22 2012
By: WARhero932 First Son 14 posts
Offline

I thought the beta was for EUROPE only?

7 replies 142 views Edited Sep 22, 2012

So, when SuperBot gave me my code, I assumed it was a EU code. But i put it into my UK account and it didn't work, but it worked for my main, U.S. account. So, the code is a NA code, which is strange because SuperBot has already said that the beta is Europe only.

 

-Could this crossplay beta be different from the EU beta? If not, then why were some U.S. folksl like myself given a US code?

Message 1 of 8 (142 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 09/21/2012
Offline
14 posts
 

Re: I thought the beta was for EUROPE only?

Sep 22, 2012
bu
mp
Message 2 of 8 (132 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 08/02/2010
Offline
4813 posts
 

Re: I thought the beta was for EUROPE only?

Sep 22, 2012
I got both betas and they are exactly the same, same size, same name, etc.


Message 3 of 8 (114 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 09/21/2012
Offline
14 posts
 

Re: I thought the beta was for EUROPE only?

Sep 22, 2012
Yes i know, but im just saying, some of the codes only work for UK whereas the ones SuperBot are passing out only work for US. Why is that if the only region supposed to be having a beta is EU?
Message 4 of 8 (101 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 08/02/2010
Offline
4813 posts
 

Re: I thought the beta was for EUROPE only?

Sep 22, 2012
I'm not sure, maybe they changed their mind? Haha idk


Message 5 of 8 (99 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 09/21/2012
Offline
14 posts
 

Re: I thought the beta was for EUROPE only?

Sep 22, 2012
Ok lol. I just want a frickin PATCH so i can play on my tv. sheesh :/
Message 6 of 8 (97 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 08/02/2010
Offline
4813 posts
 

Re: I thought the beta was for EUROPE only?

Sep 22, 2012
Or get a Hdmi cable for a dollar!


Message 7 of 8 (93 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Highlighted
First Son
Registered: 09/21/2012
Offline
14 posts
 

Re: I thought the beta was for EUROPE only?

Sep 22, 2012
well the issue is that i play on a sdtv. I have a hdtv, but it broke ...i think. the tv just started losing color, got really dim, and the letters are very blurry and fuzzy.

I still have the tv, although its pretty much unplayable, but i may just play on a crappy hdtv just to try this beta.
Message 8 of 8 (85 Views)
Reply
0 Likes