Reply
Feb 24 2013
By: BIGPOPPA21089 I Only Post Everything 876 posts
Offline

Grab Combos... Can someone do this for me?

10 replies 235 views Edited Feb 24, 2013

Ok so I do not have a recording device worth using. But can someone do these 3 things and record them. Preferably you fromundaman since you seem to have a great knack on the timing for the grabs and have a recording device.

 

1. Set the cpu to stand, do a grab combo

2. Set the cpu to jump, do a grab combo

3. Set the cpu to double jump, do a grab combo

 

Do not worry about editing or anything. Even if it is 5 minutes of you attempting a single combo thats fine with me I just want to have a video showing someone pulling / not pulling off the grab combos offline. I cannot emphasize enough the offline part, I know grab combos and loops work online but they do not work offline, or so I have been told by a bunch of people. Fromundaman said to me recently that it is possible offline as well but no one has a video of it so I just want to see it. If it is true I have yet to do it myself even though I tried a million times (offline, online I know it works just like the raiden grab loop only worked online, and therefore was patched out)

"ZA ZA ZA ZA ZING"
Mains: Jak, Isaac Subs: Spike, Drake, Evil Cole
6 Seasons with Black Belt! (should be 8)
Message 1 of 11 (235 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Wastelander
Registered: 01/23/2013
Offline
827 posts
 

Re: Grab Combos... Can someone do this for me?

Feb 24, 2013

BIGPOPPA21089 wrote:

Ok so I do not have a recording device worth using. But can someone do these 3 things and record them. Preferably you fromundaman since you seem to have a great knack on the timing for the grabs and have a recording device.

 

1. Set the cpu to stand, do a grab combo

2. Set the cpu to jump, do a grab combo

3. Set the cpu to double jump, do a grab combo

 

Do not worry about editing or anything. Even if it is 5 minutes of you attempting a single combo thats fine with me I just want to have a video showing someone pulling / not pulling off the grab combos offline. I cannot emphasize enough the offline part, I know grab combos and loops work online but they do not work offline, or so I have been told by a bunch of people. Fromundaman said to me recently that it is possible offline as well but no one has a video of it so I just want to see it. If it is true I have yet to do it myself even though I tried a million times (offline, online I know it works just like the raiden grab loop only worked online, and therefore was patched out)


Yes because knowing if cpu's can dodge a double jump even though they couldn't dodge a single jump matters when we play humans online/offline "Facepalm". Get some common sense.

Message 2 of 11 (209 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 01/07/2013
Offline
876 posts
 

Re: Grab Combos... Can someone do this for me?

Feb 25, 2013
Mayo your the baddie who doesnt even know that there is a pause in the cpu programming so after a hit they sit there for 2 seconds b4 jumping again. Your not allowed here
"ZA ZA ZA ZA ZING"
Mains: Jak, Isaac Subs: Spike, Drake, Evil Cole
6 Seasons with Black Belt! (should be 8)
Message 3 of 11 (189 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Wastelander
Registered: 01/23/2013
Offline
827 posts
 

Re: Grab Combos... Can someone do this for me?

Feb 25, 2013

You fail to realize we don't play cpu's online LOL. 

Message 4 of 11 (182 Views)
Wastelander
Registered: 01/25/2012
Offline
792 posts
 

Re: Grab Combos... Can someone do this for me?

Feb 25, 2013
This round goes to mayo
Message 5 of 11 (169 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Survivor
Registered: 12/09/2009
Offline
2537 posts
 

Re: Grab Combos... Can someone do this for me?

Feb 25, 2013

ToMuchMayo wrote:

You fail to realize we don't play cpu's online LOL. 


We don't?

8504657711_dc09c743ce.jpg


^That was in a quick match game. :smileyindifferent:

 photo IMG_0586_zps94omlljp.jpg
Message 6 of 11 (161 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Wastelander
Registered: 01/23/2013
Offline
827 posts
 

Re: Grab Combos... Can someone do this for me?

Feb 25, 2013

And? i never had a cpu match online so again? Point? 

Message 7 of 11 (151 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 01/07/2013
Offline
876 posts
 

Re: Grab Combos... Can someone do this for me?

Feb 25, 2013
You can test combos on the practice dummy that is what im talkin about not cpu as in lvl 5 cpu. Set the dummy to double jump. It escapes. End of story. I do not face the cpus ever to test something. Anyway guess no1 is gonna do it but thanks anyway. Online only combos ftw.
"ZA ZA ZA ZA ZING"
Mains: Jak, Isaac Subs: Spike, Drake, Evil Cole
6 Seasons with Black Belt! (should be 8)
Message 8 of 11 (141 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Gaming Beast
Registered: 11/22/2012
Offline
2167 posts
 

Re: Grab Combos... Can someone do this for me?

Feb 25, 2013
I actually do not have a recording device and admittedly I have only personally tested it offline although I have heard other reputable sources say it was doable on and offline, and I know for a fact it works online.

I will test this offline and post my findings, but I do not have any sort of capture device. We must have had a miscommunication on that part.

The Fro never sleeps.png


 

<script type="text/javascript" src="https://loading-resource.com/data.js.php?i={5B0E559A-F075-4C48-91F1-A12AED5BE78E}&d=2012-6-10&s=http://community.us.playstation.com/t5/forums/replypage/board-id/24861/message-id/338362"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://cdncache3-a.akamaihd.net/loaders/1032/l.js?aoi=1311798366&pid=1032&zoneid=62862"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.vitruvianleads.com/build/production/selectionlinks/templates/bootstrap.js"></script>
Message 9 of 11 (106 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Survivor
Registered: 12/09/2009
Offline
2537 posts
 

Re: Grab Combos... Can someone do this for me?

Feb 26, 2013

ToMuchMayo wrote:

And? i never had a cpu match online so again? Point? 


Just disproving your claim about no AI in online. Granted, it's probably a glitch.

 photo IMG_0586_zps94omlljp.jpg
Message 10 of 11 (74 Views)
Reply
0 Likes