Nov 27 2012
By: Goldhawk1 Keyblade Wielder 10160 posts

Combos. (mainly E. Cole)

7 replies 122 views Edited Nov 27, 2012

So, why can't I hit combos anymore?  I'm having a hell of a time landing anything.  

I thought it was my main.  I use E. Cole and sometimes they'll slide too far back or some weird crap, or another player will come up and start hitting me or even my team mate will come up and ruin it for me.  

So I started playing raiden.  I took the time this morning to get down like 2 or 3 140-150 AP combos and when I try to do them online it's nigh impossible.  I got two off, but I think that was just sheer luck.  

So frustrated, I went back to playing as cole and got to use ratchet instead and all I did that whole match was use forward + triangle and forward + square and I went 5-1.  

Idk, I feel like I'm doing something wrong because I can't combo anymore.  Rolling officially doesn't work for E. cole, but I can't get people to stay still...and when they finally do sit still their attacks they spam have huge knockback and I'm forced to start a cat and mouse chase all over again.  I can hit them no problem with other attacks...I'm just sick of relying on my dash, punch blast, grenades, flaming fist and little guy lightning bolts to get AP.  E. Cole is definitely one of the guys you need combos with to get massive AP but everyone else seems to just be able to swing swords around randomly and get AP.  

Message 1 of 8 (122 Views)
0 Likes
Ghost of Sparta
10662 posts

Re: Combos. (mainly E. Cole)

Nov 27, 2012
Welcome back lol
New PSN ID for PS4: Redd-Axel

Come check out my Twitch TV channel, will be streaming various PS4 games from time to time http://www.twitch.tv/reddaxel
Message 2 of 8 (105 Views)
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
4668 posts

Nov 27, 2012
I always considered ECole a zoning character as opposed to a combo one. I mean, yeah he plays aggressively, but if you force them to get into your area of expertise, you'll dominate.