Nov 25 2012
By: Sairen_Zertis First Son 11 posts

Character Guides!

13 replies 340 views Edited Nov 25, 2012

We need more guide threads where people talk about how to use their favorite characters!   I have always thought sly looked really interesting and was trying to look up a sly guide before I started playing him and was disapointed when none could be found.  

So how do you play with Sly? How do you play with your favorite characters?  What strategies help you get your vicotory?

Thanks in advance.

Message 1 of 14 (340 Views)
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
1173 posts

Re: Character Guides!

Nov 25, 2012

Sairen_Zertis wrote:

I have always thought sly looked really interesting and was trying to look up a sly guide before I started playing him and was disapointed when none could be found.  

So how do you play with Sly?

Cause the game hasn't been out for weeks? Also, aren't there combo tutorials for the characters? You can try for Sly when it comes to combos in that mode.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
GameAtHeart's Average Gaming & Entertainment Channel
Message 2 of 14 (333 Views)
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
6396 posts

[ Edited ]
Nov 25, 2012

Wait Wesley this could be a good idea. We can talk about how to use our characters and their strengths and weaknesses. Of course, besides the combo tutorials, the Prima guide also helps you learn the charcters.

Message 3 of 14 (320 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
11 posts

Nov 25, 2012

I definitely think that this could be useful. The combo videos only tell you so much. They let you know what moves your characters can do. Not how to use them or when and what is best. For example I had to learn that rachets -> Triangle is AMAZING and should be used more than his other ranged moves when possible. I learned Rachet should not really ever save up for his Lvl 3 but primarily use his lvl 1 and 2.

Message 4 of 14 (287 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
11 posts

Nov 25, 2012

*bump*