Reply
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 03/17/2012
Offline
5693 posts
 

Re: Beta problem

Sep 18, 2012

That's cool somebody helped you out, dude!

(Someone wanna help me out? ;D )

I may have a fix, anyway:

Go to:

Display Settings > Video Output Settings > Go through the tutorial thing until you see "16:9" and "4:3" try switching to the other one that you're not on

http://community.us.playstation.com/t5/PlayStation-All-Stars-Battle/OFFICIAL-GEX-for-PSASBR-Thread-Sony-Santa-Monica-Please-Read/m-p/40066215/
Message 21 of 35 (74 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Survivor
Registered: 08/08/2012
Offline
2571 posts
 

Re: Beta problem

Sep 18, 2012

Thirty3Three wrote:

That's cool somebody helped you out, dude!

(Someone wanna help me out? ;D )

I may have a fix, anyway:

Go to:

Display Settings > Video Output Settings > Go through the tutorial thing until you see "16:9" and "4:3" try switching to the other one that you're not on


Yes that or choose keep choosing the settings you where on until you get to 4 icons of the various outputs you have, it'll show a picture for all of them, switch to your HDMi if that's what your PS# is pluged in with.

 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Message 22 of 35 (64 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Survivor
Registered: 08/08/2012
Offline
2571 posts
 

Re: Beta problem

Sep 18, 2012

And Thirty3 what's your problems?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Message 23 of 35 (62 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 03/17/2012
Offline
5693 posts
 

Re: Beta problem

Sep 18, 2012

The16thNinja wrote:

And Thirty3 what's your problems?


Oh! The game would give them an error or something about the display, so I thought this would help 

http://community.us.playstation.com/t5/PlayStation-All-Stars-Battle/OFFICIAL-GEX-for-PSASBR-Thread-Sony-Santa-Monica-Please-Read/m-p/40066215/
Message 24 of 35 (59 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 08/15/2012
Offline
5278 posts
 

Re: Beta problem

Sep 19, 2012

I'm getting an HDMI cable and trying again thursday hope it works then

#ProtectorProgramme
Message 25 of 35 (52 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 08/02/2010
Offline
4813 posts
 

Re: Beta problem

Sep 19, 2012
Good luck


Message 26 of 35 (50 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 04/01/2012
Offline
3500 posts
 

Re: Beta problem

Sep 19, 2012
Does anyone else have a tv that automatically adjusts screen resolution? Ive seen people say they cant play in the current resution, my tv adjusts to what is needed to play the game
IT'S MY WAY OR . . . HELL IT'S MY WAY
Message 27 of 35 (43 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Survivor
Registered: 08/08/2012
Offline
2571 posts
 

Re: Beta problem

Sep 19, 2012

StefanForsell24 wrote:
Does anyone else have a tv that automatically adjusts screen resolution? Ive seen people say they cant play in the current resution, my tv adjusts to what is needed to play the game

it's not the tv it's the PS3 settings.

 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Message 28 of 35 (39 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 08/15/2012
Offline
5278 posts
 

Re: Beta problem

Sep 19, 2012

I've changed every setting and still didn't work

#ProtectorProgramme
Message 29 of 35 (36 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Survivor
Registered: 08/08/2012
Offline
2571 posts
 

Re: Beta problem

Sep 19, 2012

ATOMB0Y_ wrote:

I've changed every setting and still didn't work


did you change the input settings to AV1? Because that's what I assume you're using right? (The red, yellow and white wires)

 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Message 30 of 35 (32 Views)
Reply
0 Likes