Reply
Feb 09 2013
By: Lombax-Ninja Hekseville Citizen 408 posts
Offline

Belts

6 replies 117 views Edited Feb 9, 2013

I had a belt before I started doing Quick Matches and half way throught playing it suddenly disappeared. Why does this happen?

Message 1 of 7 (117 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 01/23/2013
Offline
30 posts
 

Re: Belts

Feb 9, 2013

if your belt is for FFA then your belt will only appear in FFA quick matches if it's Team Battle then your belt will only appear in Team quick matches

Message 2 of 7 (114 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
Registered: 11/20/2012
Offline
408 posts
 

Re: Belts

Feb 9, 2013

I have belts for both and now niether of them appear...

Message 3 of 7 (105 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 01/23/2013
Offline
30 posts
 

Re: Belts

Feb 9, 2013

Now that might be a glitch.

Message 4 of 7 (102 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
Registered: 11/20/2012
Offline
408 posts
 

Re: Belts

Feb 9, 2013

Hopefully it will fix itself.

Message 5 of 7 (99 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Monster Hunter
Registered: 12/26/2012
Offline
27 posts
 

Re: Belts

Feb 9, 2013

http://community.us.playstation.com/t5/PlayStation-All-Stars-Battle/2v2-Belt-GONE-MISSING-and-FFA-be...

 

I had same issue, it doesn't  fix itself. I had my reset 3x since in the middle of a season since December. I had to redo my FFA/2v2 belts 2x during the 2nd season. It sucks but its a glitch that has to do with quick matches confusing itself with a ranking match. Be careful, my friend and I caught the glitch in action...we were doing quick match and he saw it say "FFA RANKED MATCH" white it was loading instead of "QUICK MATCH" but I didnt see this only him. THis will cause the belt to glitch. I hope this helps.

Message 6 of 7 (64 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 01/13/2013
Offline
91 posts
 

Re: Belts

Feb 9, 2013

My belt resetted 4 times during the first 2 seasons. I had the same problem, I was playing quick matches when my belts didn't show at the start of a match. The last time it happened, I quitted the game using the XMB (after the match ofcourse). When I restarted the game, the belt came back.

 

Not sure if this is 100% guaranteed...

Message 7 of 7 (38 Views)
Reply
0 Likes