Hi ive recently noticed on my sign in name before the psn has the astrid * next to the name
I heard that after you activate the sytem after restoring the old data is suppose to dissappear? is there a way to confirm that thanks
You can remove the * next to your User Profile name. Highlight your name and press Triangle. You should be able to change it.
Make sure all of your data has been restored properly. The few times I've had the asterisk by my User Profile, I found some of my data missing.