Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 03/16/2005
Offline
233 posts
 

Re: VDIGI COMPONENT TO VGA TRANSCODER WORKS

Dec 2, 2006
monoprice.com has the cable for 5 bucks and the coupler for 3 bucks.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting-If brains were gunpowder,you wouldn't have enough to blow your nose(Cheech & Chong-Nice Dreams)
Please use plain text.
Message 11 of 25 (7 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 11/24/2006
Offline
178 posts
 

Re: VDIGI COMPONENT TO VGA TRANSCODER WORKS

Dec 2, 2006
how do you tell if your monitor is hdcp or not? i have an acer al1916 lcd monitor and i went out and bought an hdmi to dvi connector and got no picture, if i got this i could then use this lcd monitor in 720p? did you get this in canada? thanks for your help
ajewish420's L33TSig
Please use plain text.
Message 12 of 25 (7 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Sackboy
Registered: 10/14/2005
Offline
483 posts
 

Re: VDIGI COMPONENT TO VGA TRANSCODER WORKS

Dec 2, 2006
Hey can i use this adater to connect my pc to my lcd monitor?
Please use plain text.
Message 13 of 25 (7 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Splicer
Registered: 11/20/2006
Offline
58 posts
 

Re: VDIGI COMPONENT TO VGA TRANSCODER WORKS

Dec 2, 2006
Does the picture look as good as it would on a 720P HDTV, i guess I can see for myself but I don't want to pay the money and then be disappointed.

I just want to play in my computer room to..
Please use plain text.
Message 14 of 25 (7 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 11/26/2006
Offline
18 posts
 

Re: VDIGI COMPONENT TO VGA TRANSCODER WORKS

Dec 2, 2006
THE_JEW

Check you user manual to find if your monitors is hdcp. But I checked on the net and it does not look like it has hdcp.  Yes the games will run at 720p. I ordered the vdigi transcoder off the official vdigi website. It is shipped from Hong Kong.  The link for the site is on the first page of this thread.


Playstation Masters

Yes the Transcoder can be used to connect your pc to your lcd monitor. The transcoder has a vga input and output. The PS3 is connected to the transcoder via component cables. I will try to get some pics up for everyone sometime today.




rhan101277

Yes the picture does looks as good as 720p HDTV just on a smaller screen. I will try to get some pics up today sometime.



Please use plain text.
Message 15 of 25 (7 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 09/25/2006
Offline
4649 posts
 

Re: VDIGI COMPONENT TO VGA TRANSCODER WORKS

Dec 2, 2006


Kalibaba wrote:
This is for all those that do not have a HDCP monitor and want to use their PS3 on it. I got my Vdigi transcoder today. It took a few minutes to setup but it works great. I am now running games a 720p.  Way better than using my sdtv. This is the best $60 ive ever spent. Better than going out and buying a new HDTV or HDCP monitor.


awesome. do u kno if the ps3 allows u to output 1080p through component?
Motorstorm in 720p
Q: How much of the PS3���s capacity are you using with this game?
A:We are using all of the SPU processors and all of the memory
Please use plain text.
Message 16 of 25 (7 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 09/25/2006
Offline
4649 posts
 

Re: VDIGI COMPONENT TO VGA TRANSCODER WORKS

Dec 2, 2006


rhan101277 wrote:
How do you setup your monitor to run at that resolution and will a Samsugn 930B work, do they have a DVI model my available resolution's don't show the 720P one.


u can find out your monitors available resolutions when u click on properties on the desktop on your pc and display options. if your pc can switch to 1920x1080 without going black then you can use 1080p on the ps3 the computer monitor will adjust itself like a pc. nowadays most computer monitors do resolutions above 1080p.
Motorstorm in 720p
Q: How much of the PS3���s capacity are you using with this game?
A:We are using all of the SPU processors and all of the memory
Please use plain text.
Message 17 of 25 (7 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 11/24/2006
Offline
178 posts
 

Re: VDIGI COMPONENT TO VGA TRANSCODER WORKS

Dec 3, 2006
i have lost the manual in a basement full of boxes, thanks for your help man, i do appreciate. im gonna try to order to canada, are you from canada? i only ask to make sure they sent(send) them here. thanks
ajewish420's L33TSig
Please use plain text.
Message 18 of 25 (7 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Sackboy
Registered: 10/14/2005
Offline
483 posts
 

Re: VDIGI COMPONENT TO VGA TRANSCODER WORKS

Dec 3, 2006
yeah but the thing is that my lcd tv does not support vga inputs it only 2x s-video 3x composive 1xcomponent 1xHDMI no vga input what i want is VGA TO Component
Please use plain text.
Message 19 of 25 (7 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 11/24/2006
Offline
178 posts
 

Re: VDIGI COMPONENT TO VGA TRANSCODER WORKS

Dec 3, 2006
do you have an onboard video card, or did you buy a card, because most cards come with s-video if any of this help. 
ajewish420's L33TSig
Please use plain text.
Message 20 of 25 (7 Views)
Reply
0 Likes