Reply
Dec 26 2009
By: bj224 Lombax Warrior 100 posts
Offline

problem!!

7 replies 1 views Edited Dec 26, 2009

hey guys I just got a ps3 slim today and I am not liking it.

Heres why, When  turned on my system I wanted to go on the ps network, it said I needed a update,

I tried to update it to 3.15 and IT WOULD NOT LOAD. It would get to like 30% and stop. So I just gave up.

Next when I tried to play UC2 that WOULD NOT LOAD. It loaded the first bar but not the next two. I tried it probally 20 times.

It wouldn't load!!!!!!   But all my other games did..

Do you guys have any suggestions of what I can do?

Message 1 of 8 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 12/18/2008
Offline
23 posts
 

Re: problem!!

Dec 26, 2009
Try updating it thru a usb stick
here the post for the link
http://boardsus.playstation.com/playstation/board/message?board.id=ps3updates&thread.id=85
then click the link on the top

Message 2 of 8 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 06/08/2009
Offline
100 posts
 

Re: problem!!

Dec 26, 2009
I cant I dont have a usb stick that big   
Message 3 of 8 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 12/18/2008
Offline
23 posts
 

Re: problem!!

Dec 26, 2009
if you have a psp with a memory card in it you could do it that way
just hook it up to your computer and add a folder called PS3 and inside that folder add another one called UPDATES
then when the update is down downloading drag n drop it in the UPDATE folder and after thats done hook it up to the ps3 and do the check for updates thing and select from storage device (or whatever it says)
Message 4 of 8 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 06/08/2009
Offline
100 posts
 

Re: problem!!

Dec 26, 2009
MAN its still not working!!!
Message 5 of 8 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 12/18/2008
Offline
23 posts
 

Re: problem!!

Dec 26, 2009
thats kinda weird...
sorry i dont know what else to tell you then..
Message 6 of 8 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 12/05/2008
Offline
5 posts
 

Re: problem!!

Dec 27, 2009

you dont have a usb stick over 160mb?  and to reply to Cire87 its a folder called UPDATE (without the S at the end) so if u got a memory card that can hold it...thats probably why it didn't work

 

Hope that helps you :smileyvery-happy: 


Battlefield 3 Stats - Sticktoit360

My speedtest.
Message 7 of 8 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 06/20/2009
Offline
4176 posts
 

Re: problem!!

Dec 27, 2009

try this:

 

go to system > network settings > media server connection > disable

 

Message 8 of 8 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes