Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
First Son
Registered: 01/04/2009
Offline
1 posts
 

Re: Who else gets the 8013013d error?

Jan 4, 2009
Okai, im getting angry...with my ps3....im trying to connect wirelesslyyy because i dont have an ethernet cord anymore...and like my password and everything is working, and my MTU is set to 1500  and everything is entered right but, everytime i try to test connection it says Obtain IP address-Failed and then at the bottem it says A connection error has occurred, with 8013013D   HELP PLEASE I NEED TO GO BACK ONLINE I MISS IT LOL HELLPPP
Please use plain text.
Message 51 of 71 (130 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 01/25/2009
Offline
1 posts
 

Re: Who else gets the 8013013d error?

Jan 25, 2009

I found the answer to this. It is very apperhent that Sony mislead customers.

 

If you are getting the error code 8013013D it is because your PS3 does not have the ability to connect to a wireless network.Even more ironic is the fact that my PS3 will scan for and find my SSID, however because I have a 20 gb system, the Sony customer service rep advised me that it will not connect to a wireless network.

 

No I completely understand why Sony is bringing up the rear in gaming systems.

Please use plain text.
Message 52 of 71 (130 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 01/28/2009
Offline
1 posts
 

Re: Who else gets the 8013013d error?

Jan 28, 2009
Sony was wrong. If you can set up a wireless connection in the settings menu then you have wireless. also look on the front of your ps3, next to the USB there should be 1-2 lights one is the HDD light and if you have another then its the WIFI light. And im having the same problem and after reading this I beleave the 8013013d is a general error not pointing to a specific problem. thats why there are so many verying answers. My suggestion is try everything.
Please use plain text.
Message 53 of 71 (130 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 01/29/2009
Offline
1 posts
 

Re: Who else gets the 8013013d error?

Jan 29, 2009

yeh i get the error to but i tried restarting the ps3 and nothing so i deleted the network of the ps3 and restarted ten tried agen then it worked for about 20 mins then it cut of again

i think im gna start playing my crapy xbox again until they give us a new bug fix update

Please use plain text.
Message 54 of 71 (130 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 02/22/2009
Offline
2 posts
 

Re: Who else gets the 8013013d error?

Feb 22, 2009
I've had this error for weeks now i have contacted sony twice as have other people who have the same problem, we have tried all methods stated with no suceess so far, we bught a ps3 to go online not to sit play with billy no mates. IT WOULD BE NICE IF SOMEONE FROM SONY HAD SOMETHING TO SAY ON THE MATTER, cos an xbox looks tempting you know a console we can get online with.
Please use plain text.
Message 55 of 71 (130 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 02/22/2009
Offline
1 posts
 

Re: enabling both wpa and wpa2?

Feb 22, 2009

how do you enable wpa and wpa2? what settings is it?

 

Please use plain text.
Message 56 of 71 (130 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 02/22/2009
Offline
2 posts
 

Re: Who else gets the 8013013d error?

Feb 22, 2009

after another two hours we have seemed to of found a solution for all those that have tried;

everything delete home, all data for it as well then re connect your hub, we've had 4 hrs of online play without interuption hope this helps folks,

Please use plain text.
Message 57 of 71 (130 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 12/11/2008
Offline
6 posts
 

Re: Who else gets the 8013013d error?

Feb 28, 2009

I just bought the 160g ps3 and it came with version 2.45 .  EVERY TIME i try to connect to my wireless connection it says that **** error code.  Some one please fix this ******* problem!

My router is a D-Link with N strength signal. (2.5)

 

EDIT: Hi I'm back! , I fixed my problem! No idea what it was though Anyway I fixed it by buying a 50' ethernet cable and have been getting sweet, juicy, lagg-less, multi-player ever since

Message Edited by Aleick on 01-09-2009 07:53 PM
Message Edited by Aleick on 02-27-2009 10:59 PM
Please use plain text.
Message 58 of 71 (130 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 12/08/2009
Offline
2 posts
 

Re: Who else gets the 8013013d error?

Dec 8, 2009

I did what djrobets said to do and it worked for me. connected to playstation network straight away, rebot ur router and ps3

 

cheers

 

Peace

Please use plain text.
Message 59 of 71 (130 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 12/08/2009
Offline
2 posts
 

Re: Who else gets the 8013013d error?

Dec 8, 2009
just do what djroberts has stated, it worked for me..... cheers mate
Please use plain text.
Message 60 of 71 (130 Views)
Reply
0 Likes