Sep 21 2012
By: LuCalado First Son 2 posts

Problem using 1.4 hdmi cable

2 replies 112 views Edited Sep 21, 2012

Hello there.
I have an 80GB fat model ps3, and play it in a 32'' Philips LED TV, with no 3D support.

I have been using a "no brand" hdmi cable since 2009 with no problems, until the cable stopped working properly.
So I bought a new dlc-he20hf Sony hdmi cable, which is 1.4 and compatible with the ps3, according to the manufacturer.

When I plug the cable and  turn the sistem on, nothing happens and the TV displays a black screen with the message "No Signal".

I have already tried setting the display to automatically recognize hdmi and restoring the video setups holding the on/off button, but I still do not have the signal on the TV.

I'm certain the problem is not the cable, since other devices such as my notebook work with it. The firmware is updated and nothing else is seen to be missing.

Does anybody have an idea of what is happening? Do you think it is because of a hardware problem? Thanks

Message 1 of 3 (112 Views)
0 Likes
MVP Support
21142 posts

Re: Problem using 1.4 hdmi cable

[ Edited ]
Sep 21, 2012