Reply
Feb 15 2011
By: ncaissie First Son 8 posts
Offline

Headset not working in DCUO

19 replies 4362 views Edited Feb 15, 2011

Hi

I can't get my headset to work in DCUO. It works in all other games. Am I missing something?

Is there a button I have to push to talk?

Also this is the best game ever!

Thanks

Message 1 of 20 (4,362 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 04/12/2009
Offline
1259 posts
 

Re: Headset not working in DCUO

Feb 15, 2011

you do not need to press a button.  Make sure your headset is on before you load the game.  Then when your game starts, go to your options and adjust speaker and mic volume as needed.


Message 2 of 20 (4,362 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 02/05/2010
Offline
8 posts
 

Re: Headset not working in DCUO

Feb 16, 2011

thanks

I have done that. I also tested the mic in the accessories settings of the XMB.

Message 3 of 20 (4,362 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 04/12/2009
Offline
1259 posts
 

Re: Headset not working in DCUO

Feb 16, 2011

Then there may be something wrong with your headset or console settings if it is still not working (I am using mine right now, so it may not be the game).  Check your accessory settings first before you insert your game, and try the steps I mentioned above again. Good luck.


Message 4 of 20 (4,362 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 02/05/2010
Offline
8 posts
 

Re: Headset not working in DCUO

Feb 19, 2011

I have tried two headsets and started the headset before game started and still no luck.

Message 5 of 20 (4,362 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 04/12/2009
Offline
1259 posts
 

Re: Headset not working in DCUO

Mar 11, 2011

Have you gone to the accesory settings on your XMB?  They may not be set to you headset and you may have the output settings set on default device (your tv) they must both be set on your headset.  I also have a post here on how to use your headset or bluetooth and it may have the steps to help you.  Good luck.


Message 6 of 20 (4,362 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 02/05/2010
Offline
8 posts
 

Re: Headset not working in DCUO

Mar 11, 2011

Thanks, but my headset works in all games and home except DCUO.

Message 7 of 20 (4,362 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 03/07/2011
Offline
13 posts
 

Re: Headset not working in DCUO

Mar 11, 2011

yea my headset worked once, and there was supreme feedback on my end, got kicked out for it LOL, i swear it was out of my control, but i guess there's little patience for that. Does anyone know how to keep that from happening? even if i mute my tv i can hear my cat walking thru it LOL. On the xbox it doesnt do that, is it because of the bluetooth or the sensitivity of the mic?

I also heard the problem is per server.

Message 8 of 20 (4,362 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 04/12/2009
Offline
1259 posts
 

Re: Headset not working in DCUO

Mar 11, 2011

radhamesprime wrote:

yea my headset worked once, and there was supreme feedback on my end, got kicked out for it LOL, i swear it was out of my control, but i guess there's little patience for that. Does anyone know how to keep that from happening? even if i mute my tv i can hear my cat walking thru it LOL. On the xbox it doesnt do that, is it because of the bluetooth or the sensitivity of the mic?

I also heard the problem is per server.

go to your in game settings and turn down you mic and speaker to about 70%


Message 9 of 20 (4,362 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 04/12/2009
Offline
1259 posts
 

Re: Headset not working in DCUO

Mar 11, 2011

ncaissie wrote:

Thanks, but my headset works in all games and home except DCUO.

Then your headset is not compatible, or you are doing something wrong. I have 2 headsets and 2 bluetooths and they all work without a hitch.


Message 10 of 20 (4,362 Views)
Reply
0 Likes