Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Jul 26 2008
By: RodSquad1167 Sackboy 443 posts

Super Stardust taking a lot longer to load?

10 replies 36 views Edited Jul 26, 2008

Hello all.  1st time posting noob here...

I just did a Restore-System, reinstalled Super Stardust...

I've noticed it takes almost a minute longer to load.   It just sits there at the loading screen with the little meteor in the lower right....  Then it finally finishes loading and plays.

Is this because of the new trophy support, or does it have something to do with 2.41 ?

Just wondering, because it never used to take this long ..... 

Message 1 of 11 (36 Views)
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
15955 posts

Re: Super Stardust taking a lot longer to load?

Jul 26, 2008
I've noticed it takes longer to load as well.  Not so much booting the game, but actually right before you land on a planet.
Message 2 of 11 (36 Views)
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
107 posts

Jul 26, 2008

Maggot9 wrote:
I've noticed it takes longer to load as well.  Not so much booting the game, but actually right before you land on a planet.

I actually noticed both lags. When the little meteor on the lower right corner came up, it freezes for 30 seconds, then starts spinning to indicate that the game is loading. Then I also noticed the lag when the ship is about to land on a planet. I believe it also took at least 30 seconds longer before 2.40 came out.

Message 3 of 11 (36 Views)
0 Likes
Sackboy
443 posts

Jul 26, 2008

Maggot9 wrote:

Yes I have that also, forgot to mention it in my OP.

All in all, it's taking much longer now to get to the game play.    It's not a deal-breaker or anything, I would just like some confirmation that this is now working as intended.....

Tell me it's because of trophies and I'll say, "Oh, Okay.  Good to know."

Or else I start wondering about patches and bad HDD's and such...

Message 4 of 11 (36 Views)
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
1075 posts

Jul 26, 2008

Me too!