Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Nov 05 2010
By: Stupido93 Uncharted Territory 2006 posts

i am about to begin work on my own movie..........but i have a few questions

5 replies 19 views Edited Nov 5, 2010

first off, i want to say that i am not new to movie making or video editing; im actually quite good at both. but i am new to sound editing, sound effects, and special effects. because this is my own personal project, i want it to look as professional as possible. what i be creating is a stop-motion animated movie based off the harry potter series. but im a total noob when it comes to sound/special effects. i wanted to know where i can get or how to create sound and special effects like the ones in the videos i have listed below. fyi, i am using windows movie maker.

LINK #1

LINK #2

PSP Collection: Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories, Burnout Legends, Lego Star Wars 2: The Original Trilogy, Madden NFL 2008, Syphon Filter: Logan's Shadow, Wipeout Pure, Daxter, Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories, Need for Speed: Most Wanted 5-1-0, Star Wars: Lethal Alliance, Ape Escape: On the Loose, ATV Offroad Fury: Blazin Trails, NBA 2005, Twisted Metal 2.

Xbox 360 Collection: Grand Theft Auto IV, Guitar Hero 2, Fifa 06: Road to Fifa World Cup, Burnout Legends, Fifa Soccer 2007, X-Men: The Official Game, Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare.

Original Xbox Collection: Sega GT 2002, Jet Set Radio Future, Star Wars: Battlefront 2, Crash Bandicoot and the Wrath of Cortex, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, Halo 2, Spider-Man 2, Grand Theft Auto III, Grand Theft Auto: Vice City, Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas, Call of Duty 2: Big Red One.
Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 6 (19 Views)
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
2111 posts

Re: i am about to begin work on my own movie..........but i have a few questions

Nov 5, 2010
you gonna need a synthesizer and FL Studio 9.

Windows Movie Maker can't make sound effects. Gotta make it yourself.

:B