Reply
Nov 25 2006
By: Zone1~ Fender Bender 4303 posts
Offline

how much ram should the PS3 have had ?

6 replies 3 views Edited Nov 25, 2006
I say 2 gigs.

Click the sig
Message 1 of 7 (3 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Last Guardian
Registered: 01/28/2006
Offline
12855 posts
 

Re: how much ram should the PS3 have had ?

Nov 25, 2006
Message 2 of 7 (3 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 08/26/2005
Offline
3858 posts
 

Re: how much ram should the PS3 have had ?

Nov 25, 2006


ThePitBull wrote:
10 Terrabytes



LMFAO
 
Well ithink it should have had 1 gig.
 photo 151kmsgscopy.jpg
 photo TS.jpg
 photo IEUB2.jpg
 photo SocomBar.png
 photo RIPSIcopy.jpg
 photo GoogleUB.jpg
Message 3 of 7 (3 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Keyblade Wielder
Registered: 01/19/2005
Offline
11132 posts
 

Re: how much ram should the PS3 have had ?

Nov 25, 2006
1kb


Message 4 of 7 (3 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Ghost of Sparta
Registered: 02/05/2005
Offline
16138 posts
 

Re: how much ram should the PS3 have had ?

Nov 25, 2006
The PS3 uses  RIMM  memory, and that is expensive... Plus they don't really need much since consoles don't work the same way computers work.
Message 5 of 7 (3 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 06/11/2005
Offline
4303 posts
 

Re: how much ram should the PS3 have had ?

Nov 25, 2006


NavS. wrote:
The PS3 uses  RIMM  memory, and that is expensive... Plus they don't really need much since consoles don't work the same way computers work.


But people will put Vista on it.

Click the sig
Message 6 of 7 (3 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Highlighted
Ghost of Sparta
Registered: 02/05/2005
Offline
16138 posts
 

Re: how much ram should the PS3 have had ?

Nov 25, 2006


Zone1 wrote:


NavS. wrote:
The PS3 uses  RIMM  memory, and that is expensive... Plus they don't really need much since consoles don't work the same way computers work.


But people will put Vista on it.


good luck with that, you'd be lucky if you got XP to run at good speeds....
Message 7 of 7 (3 Views)
Reply
0 Likes