Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Dec 09 2006
By: PenetrationPSP01~ Hekseville Citizen 322 posts
Offline

halo 3 1080 p

41 replies 3 views Edited Dec 9, 2006
how many of you think halo 3 absolutely must be in 1080 p resolution??
Black (��.��) V2.6
White (��.��) v1.5/3.02 OE-B(looking for Snes and Nes roms, if you have any that work please pm me)
Games: - Untold Legends: The Warrior's Code -|- Starwars Battlefront II -|- Need For Speed: Most Wanted 5-1-0 -|- Socom: U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo -|- Need For Speed: Underground Rivals -|- Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (x2) -|- Twisted Metal: Head On
Memory Sticks: - 4GB, 32mb(x3)
Wish List: - Sony 8gb memory stick pro duo(when the price is right) -|- Homebrew (Snes roms + Nes roms, if you have some that work and are good classics pm me)
Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 42 (3 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Survivor
Registered: 12/23/2005
Offline
2598 posts
 

Re: halo 3 1080 p

Dec 9, 2006
IDK its all about gameplay
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 42 (3 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 08/06/2005
Offline
8532 posts
 

Re: halo 3 1080 p

Dec 9, 2006


PenetrationPSP01 wrote:
how many of you think halo 3 absolutely must be in 1080 p resolution??


to bad it wont, i dont think the weak dvd 9 can hold a game that is in 1080p, the information is to dense and dvd 9 cant hold enough


Message Edited by Da_Ripper on 12-08-2006 09:49 PM
Please use plain text.
Message 3 of 42 (3 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 06/15/2006
Offline
41020 posts
 

Re: halo 3 1080 p

Dec 9, 2006


meggaa_godzilla wrote:
IDK its all about gameplay


Yeah.  Seeing as I don't own a HDTV or anything, the whole resolution thing is the last thing on my list....


Now Playing: Final Fantasy X HD

Please use plain text.
Message 4 of 42 (3 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
Registered: 10/19/2005
Offline
322 posts
 

Re: halo 3 1080 p

Dec 9, 2006
then why would microsoft enable 1080 p for the 360 if there wont be enough disk room
Black (��.��) V2.6
White (��.��) v1.5/3.02 OE-B(looking for Snes and Nes roms, if you have any that work please pm me)
Games: - Untold Legends: The Warrior's Code -|- Starwars Battlefront II -|- Need For Speed: Most Wanted 5-1-0 -|- Socom: U.S. Navy SEALs Fireteam Bravo -|- Need For Speed: Underground Rivals -|- Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories (x2) -|- Twisted Metal: Head On
Memory Sticks: - 4GB, 32mb(x3)
Wish List: - Sony 8gb memory stick pro duo(when the price is right) -|- Homebrew (Snes roms + Nes roms, if you have some that work and are good classics pm me)
Please use plain text.
Message 5 of 42 (3 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 06/15/2006
Offline
41020 posts
 

Re: halo 3 1080 p

Dec 9, 2006


PenetrationPSP01 wrote:
then why would microsoft enable 1080 p for the 360 if there wont be enough disk room


Because Sony has it


Now Playing: Final Fantasy X HD

Please use plain text.
Message 6 of 42 (3 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 08/06/2005
Offline
8532 posts
 

Re: halo 3 1080 p

Dec 9, 2006


PenetrationPSP01 wrote:
then why would microsoft enable 1080 p for the 360 if there wont be enough disk room


bc the HD DVD has enough room, but the 360 doesnt use HD DVD it uses dvd 9, you can pay $200 for the HD DVD add on for the 360, that will be in 1080p but the game are not in 1080p, only the ps3 has 1080p
Please use plain text.
Message 7 of 42 (3 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 02/06/2004
Offline
8161 posts
 

Re: halo 3 1080 p

Dec 9, 2006


Da_Ripper wrote:


PenetrationPSP01 wrote:
then why would microsoft enable 1080 p for the 360 if there wont be enough disk room


bc the HD DVD has enough room, but the 360 doesnt use HD DVD it uses dvd 9, you can pay $200 for the HD DVD add on for the 360, that will be in 1080p but the game are not in 1080p, only the ps3 has 1080p



They won't do it simply because it would require people to get the HDDVD add on to play HAlo....a game they are banking on to sell systems
Account Removed due to Inactivity.

Thanks for being a part of my life PSU
Please use plain text.
Message 8 of 42 (3 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 06/15/2006
Offline
41020 posts
 

Re: halo 3 1080 p

Dec 9, 2006


Da_Ripper wrote:


PenetrationPSP01 wrote:
then why would microsoft enable 1080 p for the 360 if there wont be enough disk room


bc the HD DVD has enough room, but the 360 doesnt use HD DVD it uses dvd 9, you can pay $200 for the HD DVD add on for the 360, that will be in 1080p but the game are not in 1080p, only the ps3 has 1080p


:smileytongue: I forgot about HD-DVD.  That's why they added 1080p.


Now Playing: Final Fantasy X HD

Please use plain text.
Message 9 of 42 (3 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 08/06/2005
Offline
8532 posts
 

Re: halo 3 1080 p

Dec 9, 2006


-Zaku- wrote:


Da_Ripper wrote:


PenetrationPSP01 wrote:
then why would microsoft enable 1080 p for the 360 if there wont be enough disk room


bc the HD DVD has enough room, but the 360 doesnt use HD DVD it uses dvd 9, you can pay $200 for the HD DVD add on for the 360, that will be in 1080p but the game are not in 1080p, only the ps3 has 1080p


:smileytongue: I forgot about HD-DVD.  That's why they added 1080p.


ya $400 for the pem 360 + $200 for HD-DVD hmmmm that ='s $600 same as ps3
Please use plain text.
Message 10 of 42 (3 Views)
Reply
0 Likes