PlayStation MVP
14082 posts

Re: Your College?

Oct 8, 2013

Akirasolid wrote:

I graduated from A.I., art institute.

We have a campus here in San Fran and I do not see how it is worth the cost! It is EXPENSIVE!

Welcoming Committee- "The business of gaming is business"
Message 31 of 38 (114 Views)
0 Likes
Fender Bender
3043 posts

Oct 8, 2013

bob-maul wrote:

Akirasolid wrote:

I graduated from A.I., art institute.

We have a campus here in San Fran and I do not see how it is worth the cost! It is EXPENSIVE!

The cheapest thing to do is go to a cheaper school, get all your gen eds out of the way, get as many scholarships and grants as you can, take as little private loans as you can or not at all and then go to the school you want to go to. That's what I kind of did. My education wasn't cheap but it was a lot better then what some of my classmates had to pay when they finished.

"I'm not a failure because I didn't win, I'm a failure because I didn't try." - Kev

Message 32 of 38 (111 Views)
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
50150 posts

Oct 8, 2013

bob-maul wrote:

Hello forum-goers,

I am here to ask a simple question: What college do you hope to attend in the future? If you are in college now, what college is it? And, for those older than that, what college did you go to? And for those who do not/did not want to go to college, what is/was your alternative?

I was just accepted to a number of colleges, but one stood out since it offered me a pretty great scholarship. 

Montana State University in Bozeman. It is a little over 100 miles from Yellowstone. It snows! And the school is pretty solid, too. Oh, did I mention I get to go there cheaply? That was the best part.